EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Norrathian Herald > Community News
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 10-26-2005, 12:36 AM   #1
Blackguard

Developer

We are looking for players who play EverQuest II from real world locations out of the norm (aircraft carriers, submarines, cruise lines, hot air balloons, etc). Tell us your story about where you log in from (serious posts only)!

YARR!!!
Blackguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 12:55 AM   #2
NEO-MATR

i login at work SMILEY hidding from my boss heehhe honestly i play most of my online time playing in a city hall
NEO-MATR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:02 AM   #3
Khalay

Well i guess i log on from a location that is a little outside the norm.

I'm a nurse working nightshifts at a psychiatric hospital. Usually there are like 5-6 hours each night where nothing happens and you just need some way to kill time. I find playing Everquest 2 considerably shortens down my nightshifts. Thankfully there is a wireless network here which I can hook up to my laptop, and I have no problems playing the game on my laptop.

Naturally, playing from a hospital means I usually cant play much in groups and raids. Patients has priority for obvious reasons and I sometimes need to leave the game at a moments notice. This is not fair to other group members so I tend to stay out of groups while playing. This is not a problem though since there are tons of stuff to do solo.

I'm sure there are others with more interesting locations, so please share SMILEY
Khalay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 01:20 AM   #4
Cyanrav

I live 40 minutes from the nearest McDonalds, and 195 miles from the nearest mall (City of Wenatchee, Wa). I live in the STICKS!! And I play on a 28.8 dial up /grin. Refuse to raid in EQII, so lag doesnt' come into play, as long as I stay out of zones that are heavily populated.

Cyan