EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Class Discussion > Fighter's Arena > Paladin
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2008, 10:03 AM   #1
tillerman35

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 46
Default

I've been unable to summon (or at lease see) my squire for quite some time now.  The icon is up on my maintained spells window, but there's no squire to be seen.  Not a huge issue since it's only a fun spell from level 40 and I'm almost level 80 now.  Still, I miss the little guy every now and then.  Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

UPDATE: I /petition'd this problem and got some help.  Here's how to fix it when/if it happens to you:

1. Dismiss the squire and any "fun" pets you might have following you by right-clicking their icon in the "maintained spells" window and choosing "cancel"

2. Summon JUST your squire

3. Type command /petopt

4. Un-toggle the "Hide Pet" option. 

5. Click "Apply"

Note - The "Hide Pet" toggle looks like a shadow'd cloak hood, and it's hard to tell if it's on or off so you might have to repeat steps 3-5 until you figure it out.  But that's the fix.  Much thanks to the gm whose name I forgot.  My squire is back on active duty!

tillerman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 04:04 PM   #2
Wallzak

Loremaster
Wallzak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 367
Default

You probably have your pet hidden (if you have your Deity pet hidden this would do it)And really... who wants the squire following you around... the only thing he's useful for is watching you die. Rename him "Watchesmedie".
Wallzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2008, 05:35 PM   #3
Kallirye

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 24
Default

I have a different, but related situation.  My squire is AWOL (Absent Without Leave), to use the original posters words, from my spellbook and hotbar.  Did one of the updates cause us to lose that spell?  Now that I think of it, I can't find the glowing hand spell either, but my horse is still there.

Kallirye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 01:08 AM   #4
betatester7

Loremaster
betatester7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 273
Default

maybe he quit, and goes to rogue, you know a shadow knight  *plot twist* like the quest he was missing and someone wants a ramson, who knows...

__________________
betatester7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:48 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.