EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > PVP Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 12-07-2007, 10:13 PM   #1
Kulharr

General

Ok, let me start by saying I am not a fan of low level twinking.  People who twink the heck out of themselves to gank and prey on lowbies to rack up fame and faction is bad.  PvP should need be all about items and twking.  I do agree something needs to be done, but this is totally the wrong approach to solving the problem!.

I have my combat experience disabled not because I love low level pvping, I do like to pvp yes and dedicate a decent ammount of my time to it.  But I like to do all the quests and see the games content.  Before when I played on Venekor I didn't have combat xp locked and I leveled up so quickly that I ended up missing out on 2/3rds of the games content, quests, and dungeons  because I leveled up so fast, so many zones became completely obsolete before I ever had a chance to see them.  I enjoy taking my time and level up through questing, seeing the game and the world, improving my AA's and items as I journey through the Tiers... 

So now because I also pvp I'm going to be forced to level up and miss out on my pve experience?  Even if I defend myself I am going to be forced to get experience if I defeat a player who attacks me?  I think that's a ridiculous shot gun approach to the problem of low level twinking, sure it takes care of that problem.  It also renders all pvp gear non-optainable and questers unable to quest and low level pvping will cease to exsist.

I'm a player who likes a balance of pve/pvp and I have found that on Nagafen, but now SOE is forcing the decision down my throat that I have to pick one or the other, pvp and miss out on half the games content or do as many quests as you can but avoid killing another player at all costs.