EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Development Corner > In Testing Feedback
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2005, 05:07 AM   #1
Edr

 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 27
Default

Can I have a character moved to the test server?
Edr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 09:02 AM   #2
imakee

Tester
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 78
Default

No you cannot move a character to the Test server.
__________________
~Osen Surhito
Fhir Rhuen
Test Server
imakee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 09:53 AM   #3
BloodSmo

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 50
Default



imakee wrote:
No you cannot move a character to the Test server.



Unless you are a favored guild who had no interest in Test untill asked by SOE.........but yes us commoners cant be moved to test, what could the average person actually test.............
__________________
BloodSmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 11:34 PM   #4
FamilyManFir

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 499
Default

I have read, completely unofficially from non-devs, that some people who have made a test char, worked the char up, tested aspects of the game and properly reported their results, worked with the available devs, etc. have been granted options to have live characters copied to Test. In other words, pay your dues, demonstrate that you are a good tester, and you may be granted the option.I've considered it but my playtime is too limited for me to be willing to pay my dues! SMILEY
FamilyManFir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2005, 12:08 AM   #5
HanktheDwarf

Tester
HanktheDwarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 249
Default

Strange.  Found this somewhere.  Test server of course. Did I just hear a few dimes hit the floor?

Message Edited by HanktheDwarf on 05-20-2005 01:12 PM

HanktheDwarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2005, 07:07 PM   #6
Silversnow

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 37
Default


HanktheDwarf wrote:
Strange.  Found this somewhere.  Test server of course. Did I just hear a few dimes hit the floor?

Message Edited by HanktheDwarf on 05-20-2005 01:12 PM


Welcome to last week?
__________________
"Group? I'm an Assassin on a RP server. I think not."
Silversnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2005, 08:50 PM   #7
HanktheDwarf

Tester
HanktheDwarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 249
Default

Maybe you didn't understand that Kugup is the froglok village used to unlock them.  And maybe you didn't realize that there are no GMs with them to guide them on specific testing like SOE says they do.
HanktheDwarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2005, 10:52 PM   #8
Silversnow

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 37
Default

Maybe guilds copied over for testing simply arn't nuked after they test the specific things? Maybe they called home and decided to wander around and i dont know... test things on their own?
__________________
"Group? I'm an Assassin on a RP server. I think not."
Silversnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:43 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.