EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Station Cash
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2010, 06:14 PM   #1
Ceeamee

Loremaster
Ceeamee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Raeford, NC
Posts: 270
Default

I've been trying to purchase SC for the last few days now.  I am getting the following error:

The system has experienced a general system error.  Please close the Commerce Marketplace application and try again.  If the problem still persists, please contact technical support in game by typing /petition or go to support.station.sony.com and identify this issue.

I've petitioned, but have not received a response yet.  Any help would be appreciated.

Ceeamee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 02:04 AM   #2
Mrsteatime
Server: Butcherblock
Guild: Death Proof
Rank: Death Dealer

Loremaster
Mrsteatime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 32
Default

exactly the same issue here, three posts down. CSR's is there any updates on whats going on?

__________________
Mrsteatime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 03:50 PM   #3
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

Well, that's a goofy error message, but you both have different reasons for failing.  I'll PM you individually with an explanation.

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2010, 08:02 PM   #4
kookajamo95

Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Same problem here, If someone could share some insight on this problem that would be great.

kookajamo95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 11:57 AM   #5
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

kookajamo95 wrote:

Same problem here, If someone could share some insight on this problem that would be great.

All the fails I see are due to the 3-digit code being wrong.  I see you got subscription purchases through yesterday, so I'm not too sure what's going on, but that's what the bank said.

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 12:54 AM   #6
Crolack

Death Cow
Crolack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost Angels
Posts: 214
Default

There is definitely something wrong going on. I tried adding from the account webpage and I selected Paypal and it errored without even bringing up the Paypal screen.

__________________
Crolack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 01:34 AM   #7
kbrooma

General
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I also receive the same message.  Can anyone tell me why?  I just used the same card to purchase a Vanguard subscription 2 weeks ago.  Come on Sony, I have 20 bucks with your name on it!  LOL!

kbrooma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 01:41 AM   #8
kbrooma

General
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

OK all, I figured this out.  I moved, and my old address was still on account with Station.  I changed my address in my station account to my new address, and I was immediately able to purchase Station Cash in game.  

This actually gives me piece of mind.  Thanks Sony - Loving EQ2 free!

Kevin

kbrooma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 12:56 AM   #9
leajin

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 35
Default

I cannot purchase any station cash. All I see is its unavailable and try again later. Anyone else seeing that?

leajin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 01:49 PM   #10
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

leajin wrote:

I cannot purchase any station cash. All I see is its unavailable and try again later. Anyone else seeing that?

I don't see anything going on at all on Saturday when you posted this, but yesterday I see two failures due to getting the 3 digit code wrong.

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 03:15 PM   #11
Saleena
Server: Oasis
Guild: Genesis
Rank: Alternate Character

Lord
Saleena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Harrison, Ark
Posts: 5
Default

I'm getting that problem as of the past 2 days! Can't  purchase from the store. I've wrote a ticket on this issue. No response!!

__________________
Crayon's Taste Like Purple.
Saleena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 07:54 PM   #12
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

[email protected] wrote:

I'm getting that problem as of the past 2 days! Can't  purchase from the store. I've wrote a ticket on this issue. No response!!

I see the ticket that you put in early this morning, and they answered you just a couple hours later.  The people in this thread were having trouble purchasing the Station Cash, and you seem to be speaking about the inability to purchase an item with Station Cash.  Did their answer help your problem?

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 05:55 PM   #13
Roulaitruce

Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Exactly the same error message as the OP. My station acces stoped some days ago cause my credit card was old. Had my new one and was able to suscribe to a gold account, but now i cant buy SC. I tried from the in game market and account management website.

Need help pls :/

Roulaitruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2010, 12:17 PM   #14
Maku

General
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Same problem here. I could not buy SC through either EQ or EQ2 so tried through the web. All 3 give me a generic error (no error #) Saying an error occured and to try again later. If it persists to contact support. I opened a ticket Saturday. No news yet.

I tried multiple times, removed the credit card from my account and put it back in. Only thing i see is my EQ account is Japanese since thats where i was living when i created my account, Im now in N.America on my Husbands Credit Card. Its never been a problem before but never know...

Maku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2010, 06:27 PM   #15
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

My lookup tool is broken right now.  If you two PM me your account name, I'll see what I can find out.

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 10:07 AM   #16
Maku

General
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

 Seems i'm not allowed to send PMs.

Maku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 11:50 AM   #17
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

Makuzu wrote:

 Seems i'm not allowed to send PMs.

That's all right.  The tool is back online.  This is tied to the fact that the account is registered to a totally different country than you are in.  You should put in a ticket and we'll see about getting that fixed up.

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 04:14 PM   #18
Maku

General
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

TSR-JamisonW wrote:

Makuzu wrote:

 Seems i'm not allowed to send PMs.

That's all right.  The tool is back online.  This is tied to the fact that the account is registered to a totally different country than you are in.  You should put in a ticket and we'll see about getting that fixed up.

Another ticket? As i said i opened on Sat. its still in unresolved status.

Maku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 04:26 PM   #19
Maku

General
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Ok, created another ticket in account/billing category based on your deduction.

Maku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 06:50 PM   #20
TSR-JamisonW

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 486
Default

Makuzu wrote:

Ok, created another ticket in account/billing category based on your deduction.

Double fail.  I didn't realize you said you already had a ticket in, and now the lookup tool is broken again.  Can you PM me with either your station name or ticket reference number, please?

TSR-JamisonW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 01:06 PM   #21
Maku

General
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Its fixed, was long to get an answer since it was a Japanese account it was answered by a Japanese CSR. They switched it to a N.American account.

Lost the 7sc special to upgrade to Silver but honestly the 3 bucks isn't that big of a deal. I had planed on up grading and saw the special thinking.. Great timing!! Murphy's law huh?

Thank you for your help in this TSR-JamisonW, much appreciated!

Maku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 04:41 PM   #22
grimjack

Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Hello getting System error when i try to buy station cash. And Idea when and if this gets fixed?

grimjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 09:13 PM   #23
TSR-DennisG

Customer Service
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 420
Default

grimjack wrote:

Hello getting System error when i try to buy station cash. And Idea when and if this gets fixed?

If you send me a PM I can let you know why your purchase attempt failed.

TSR-DennisG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 10:30 PM   #24
grimjack

Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I'd send you a PM but the board says i do not have permission to send PM's.

grimjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 10:31 PM   #25
grimjack

Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I'd send you a PM but It says I can't cause I don't have permission.

grimjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.