EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Class Discussion > Mage's Arcanum
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2010, 06:04 PM   #31
Shareana

Lead Volunteer Moderator
Shareana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,921
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Oy..moved to subclass forums. Why do I get the sinking suspicion this bug will persist through the rest of the xpac......

See here just a few posts above....

__________________
|| Forum Guidelines || Knowledge Base || Tech Support ||






Shareana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 04:51 AM   #32
Masuma

Loremaster
Masuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 206
Default

I have been away for a couple of weeks. This seems to be repaired? At least i did not notice it last night if it still exists?

Masuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 07:38 AM   #33
Masuma

Loremaster
Masuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 206
Default

ok i test it, still broken SMILEY

Masuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 07:28 PM   #34
acctlc

Loremaster
acctlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 520
Default

With all due respect, pet effects stayed broken for months. Somehow summoner class fixes tend to fall off the radar. Right now this is a huge disadvantage as a raiding summoner. I go squish to an aoe and end up having to resummon (all the while getting interrupted by this aoe..that aoe). Please fix it soon!
__________________
acctlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 07:00 AM   #35
Masuma

Loremaster
Masuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 206
Default

tbh what bothers me most is that there doesnt seem to be an easy and quick way to see if the pet is bugged out or not?

If there is please let me know. I sometimes find myself wondering if i resummoned it after i died in a raid or not and then resummoning it again, just in case. Very annoying.

One time i noticed after casting plane shift that i had forgotten to recast it. Possessing in combat is not possible and even if it was, with all the raid buffs going on i can not see the icon to simply canceling it without using a slash command.

Masuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 01:27 AM   #36
Draag

General
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 103
Default

If you die, it is bugged.  100% of the time when I die my master pet becomes the lesser tier.

Draag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 06:35 AM   #37
Masuma

Loremaster
Masuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 206
Default

yes but its also bugged when you log in or when it comes from storage and sometimes i find myself wondering, ummm did i resummon yet?

Masuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 09:57 PM   #38
Bunji

Build Master
Bunji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 652
Default

Fixes for the pet issues are being pushed to Test server with its next update (should be tonight or early tomorrow).  It should fix the issue of the pet losing its level / AAs.  There's still some more work that needs to be done with those fixes before we push them to Live, so it proably won't be in the next Live Hotfix, but it's not impossible.

Bunji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 01:57 AM   #39
Gormak

Loremaster
Gormak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 199
Default

appears to be stripping pet buffs on zoning now.

Gormak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 10:21 AM   #40
Carthr

General
Carthr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 561
Default

Shareana wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

Oy..moved to subclass forums. Why do I get the sinking suspicion this bug will persist through the rest of the xpac......

See here just a few posts above....

OMG so one out of the hundreds of posts that are bringing things up, is finally ANSWERED!!!!  Still doesn't change the fact that when topics are moved to the class specific forums, they're doomed..

Carthr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 01:29 PM   #41
PcJUNKE

Loremaster
PcJUNKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 47
Default

Carthrax wrote:

Shareana wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

Oy..moved to subclass forums. Why do I get the sinking suspicion this bug will persist through the rest of the xpac......

See here just a few posts above....

OMG so one out of the hundreds of posts that are bringing things up, is finally ANSWERED!!!!  Still doesn't change the fact that when topics are moved to the class specific forums, they're doomed..

Check this out http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=480579

then an hour an a half after thats posted 40 minutes after Kiara responds an update is posted in this thread =O

__________________
Iboo Conjuror Legacy
PcJUNKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 04:06 AM   #42
acctlc

Loremaster
acctlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 520
Default

The fix isn't a fix...it just broke something else /cry.

Hopefully this is what you mean by the fix still needs some work!

__________________
acctlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 04:16 PM   #43
Wentil

Loremaster
Wentil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 61
Default

It looks like this was fixed last night perhaps? I died multiple times last night during an Icy Keep raid and each time my pet came back as it's master version upon revive. At least I think it was the master version. It had the flame graphic on it.

Wentil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.