EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Services > EQ2Players.com Website Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2011, 09:44 PM   #1
Lakara

Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Super frustrated after trying to troubleshoot this issue myself. When I start up the eq2 launcher it gives me an error of "Unable to Retrieve Assets From Server. Please try again in a few minutes". It has been days. Ive even deleted the game from my harddrive and reinstalled the game and it still gives me the errors. Ive tried with and without a router. Differant ISP's with no success.

This all happened when I left the game running for an hour and when I came back to the game... my computer froze. So I restarted the computer and tried to start the eq2 launcher and I got this error. Now I did install the game on my desktop that is connected through a lan line and it plays eq2 just fine, but I like my laptop while I let my guy play on my desktop. Please help.

Lakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 10:11 PM   #2
StormQueen

Loremaster
StormQueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 818
Default

This is for the eq2players.com website, not tech support.

See the Forum page, there's at the top a heading Support Forums, you might post there or have a redname move this there.

__________________
StormQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 10:24 PM   #3
Lakara

Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Default

ty will try that

Lakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.