EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Altar of Malice Beta > General Beta Discussion (AoM Beta)
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2014, 12:10 PM   #1
yerbo

New Member
yerbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I was able to log onto the server at first. That lasted a few minutes (during which I experienced a lot of lag, something I NEVER have a problem with). When I tried to take the bell to the new area the client froze. Since then I have not been able to log in to beta. At first it says it is unable to find world Unrest, then it goes to Trying login server #1...and just freezes there. I even tried another character to see if it was just the 1st character that was somehow the issue, still the same problem.

This is my 1st attempt at playing on a beta ever. Pretty disaapointed.
yerbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 12:54 PM   #2
Elfrina

New Member
Elfrina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I can't either, EQ2 Client Application has stopped working
Elfrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 03:47 PM   #3
Anghammarad

Active Member
Anghammarad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

World Unrest?

are you trying to relogin with a character chosen on the login panel? This isn't working for beta. You need to login to charselect.

I see this due to "can't connect to unrest" ... not Beta...
Anghammarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 06:57 PM   #4
Quiarrah

Active Member
Quiarrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I can log in . .but once I try to enter the Tranquil Sea . . . .I get a "Windows has to shut down the program client" BS . . . .why?
This is my first time on Beta . . . .will I still get the rewards if I can't play? I was stuck in an empty guild hall cause thats where I copied from . . .had to gate home to Frostfang sea and then went to the bell to go to Tranquil Sea and crashed and haven't been able to get on since.
Quiarrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 07:02 PM   #5
Anghammarad

Active Member
Anghammarad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

somtimes I think they shouldn't post anything about rewards... *sighs*

"Windows has done some BS and EQ has deaded" ...

Ah that error has happened...

*censored*
Anghammarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:04 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.