EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Performance Support
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 10-03-2012, 06:38 AM   #1
WizzyNuke

Journeyman

Hey, ever since I started playing again I've noticed a lot of flickering going on. mostly in trees which I got over, but it's happening with certain items in the guild hall, and certain npc's. It's really getting annoying. my system is Intel DP45SG Extreme Series board, Core 2 Duo e6850 3.0Ghz dual core cpu, 8GB DDR3 dual channel ram, 650 w XFX psu, XFX Radeon HD 6870 GPU.

I've got the latest drivers/updates for everything, and tried messing around with the game display options but nothing is helping it. The only thing I can think of is that my gpu is the only computer part I bought off ebay, and maybe I got a not-so-good card? My Gpu works fine for everything else, so I'm really puzzled on this.

WizzyNuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 02:12 PM   #2
deadcrickets2

Loremaster

WizzyNuke wrote:

Hey, ever since I started playing again I've noticed a lot of flickering going on. mostly in trees which I got over, but it's happening with certain items in the guild hall, and certain npc's. It's really getting annoying. my system is Intel DP45SG Extreme Series board, Core 2 Duo e6850 3.0Ghz dual core cpu, 8GB DDR3 dual channel ram, 650 w XFX psu, XFX Radeon HD 6870 GPU.

I've got the latest drivers/updates for everything, and tried messing around with the game display options but nothing is helping it. The only thing I can think of is that my gpu is the only computer part I bought off ebay, and maybe I got a not-so-good card? My Gpu works fine for everything else, so I'm really puzzled on this.

Video card isn't overclocked is it?

Am also on Playxpert.

If I have time I'll even answer tech questions.

deadcrickets2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 07:37 PM   #3
WizzyNuke

Journeyman