EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Development Corner > In Testing Feedback
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2009, 01:46 AM   #1
Yimway

Loremaster
Yimway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9,707
Default

RA only listed level 35 ability I was missing, it did not list the 4 spells level 1-10 I was missing.

__________________
Yimway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:50 AM   #2
Gaige

Loremaster
Gaige's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 9,500
Default

[email protected] wrote:

RA only listed level 35 ability I was missing, it did not list the 4 spells level 1-10 I was missing.

Are they adept 3?

__________________
Gaige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:55 AM   #3
Yimway

Loremaster
Yimway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9,707
Default

Bah, I forgot they added that, thanks.

That does bring up the next thing I was going to mention.

Searching the broker for specific spells blows chunks now. 

Search Criteria Assault I

Returns:

AssaultAssault IIASsault IIITaunting AssaultBattery and Assault...etc, etc, etc, etc,

Just annoying to get 5 pages of results that aren't explicitely what you are looking for...

__________________
Yimway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 08:30 AM   #4
zorkan

Loremaster
zorkan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 217
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Bah, I forgot they added that, thanks.

That does bring up the next thing I was going to mention.

Searching the broker for specific spells blows chunks now.

Search Criteria Assault I

Returns:

AssaultAssault IIASsault IIITaunting AssaultBattery and Assault...etc, etc, etc, etc,

Just annoying to get 5 pages of results that aren't explicitely what you are looking for...

Can't you add a level range to the search (and possibly "tier" for the quality)?

zorkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 10:53 AM   #5
Yimway

Loremaster
Yimway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9,707
Default

Yes, but it would be far better if it adheared to standard search protocol of 'Assault II' with quotes to be the string literal.

__________________
Yimway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 11:13 AM   #6
Aneova
Server: Kithicor
Guild: Masters of the Universe
Rank: Raider

Loremaster
Aneova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,027
Default

profit ui FTW!! open Broker, click adventure, (auto set to enter in your current to 10 lvls less in the lvl range area), then type in what you are searching for, all done.

__________________
http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?topic_id=438341

Originally Posted by Smed: I've been a regular lurker on this site for a while but I wanted to step in here and dispel something that's just plain not true - I don't have my name highlighted here, but anyone that doubts it's me can email me at [email protected] and I'll happily reply. We aren't going to be allowing RMT in any way, shape or form on the non-exchange enabled EQ II servers. Period. End of statement. In any event, I wanted to stop in and at least set the record straight - you aren't going to be seeing RMT allowed on the non-exchange enabled servers.

John Smedley President, Sony Online Entertainment
Aneova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 11:48 AM   #7
Alienor

Loremaster
Alienor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,393
Default

That's why feedback was given to NOT use roman literals for numbering the spells. Too bad that it was neglected.
Alienor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 11:54 AM   #8
Obadiah

Loremaster
Obadiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,154
Default

Just because it wasn't adhered to doesn't mean it was neglected. They considered a few different schemes for enumeration and settled on roman numerals, which is perfectly fine. There are so ridiculously many ways to pare down the search that having an issue like that is rather silly.

__________________
Obadiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 12:12 PM   #9
dirtymeat80

Loremaster
dirtymeat80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Befallen
Posts: 264
Default

It's not exactly quicker, but don't forget you can minus some words as well

so search for Assault -battery -taunting

that'll give any Assaults left, minus any of them that inclue te word battery or taunting

dirtymeat80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 12:14 PM   #10
Yimway

Loremaster
Yimway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 9,707
Default

dirtymeat80 wrote:

It's not exactly quicker, but don't forget you can minus some words as well

so search for Assault -battery -taunting

that'll give any Assaults left, minus any of them that inclue te word battery or taunting

Yeah, but you don't know what to remove before you search.

You should be able to specify a multiple word string literal "Assault II" should only match on that full literal string if quotes are used.

__________________
Yimway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:13 PM   #11
SisterTheresa

The Vigilant
SisterTheresa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,250
Default

[email protected] wrote:

RA only listed level 35 ability I was missing, it did not list the 4 spells level 1-10 I was missing.

From the notes, RAs can only be used by players level 20 and up.  Maybe that's why there was no level 1-10 spells you missed?

__________________
SisterTheresa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:14 PM   #12
Jkeagan

Lord
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Here's an idea, search for assault with just the class your looking for..problem solved

Jkeagan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 01:15 PM   #13
Obadiah

Loremaster
Obadiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,154
Default

[email protected] Bayle wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

RA only listed level 35 ability I was missing, it did not list the 4 spells level 1-10 I was missing.

From the notes, RAs can only be used by players level 20 and up.  Maybe that's why there was no level 1-10 spells you missed?

He already noted that it was because he didn't have Adept 3s.

Although the toon has to be 20+, it will research spells of any level.

__________________
Obadiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.