EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2012, 09:21 PM   #1
Zyek

Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Default

unable to login and most of the people in my raid can't either ;p

Zyek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:26 PM   #2
Lethbridge

Hero
Lethbridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 8
Default

I second this motion.

Was switching using /camp, screen popup came up saying "You have too many characters", bounced to desktop.  A browser window came up to the "upgrade to Silver" page...hope this helps you troubleshooters.

Lethbridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:28 PM   #3
asthra

Loremaster
asthra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 18
Default

I third this motion, I /camped to another character and all my gear was unequipped and had no access to public channels....what's going on SOE......I have an active gold membership for quite awhile yet!  When I completely camped out I'm now getting invalid username and password but i was able to log into the forums.....

they fixed the hickup it seems

__________________
asthra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:28 PM   #4
soothsayer7400

Historian
soothsayer7400's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Yup I can't get on at all on any computer and 3 others in my house are having this same problem. That makes me sad

soothsayer7400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:29 PM   #5
Mongotak

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Default

There was an error competeing your request.  Please try again.

Mongotak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:30 PM   #6
ectheleon1

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Default

got the same thing and now its letting me log in. so mebe fixed?

ectheleon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:34 PM   #7
ironstone

Loremaster
ironstone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Default

Was zoning to battlegrounds, when landed got the message my bag was overflowing.. all  my gear was removed and said I needed to upgrade to wear my gear (I have an active gold sub).

Logged out of game, tried to log back in but can't make it past the launcher  "There was an error competeing your request. Please try again.".

Annoying.. pls fix

...

Seems to be fixed now.

ironstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:35 PM   #8
soothsayer7400

Historian
soothsayer7400's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
Default

soothsayer7400 wrote:

Yup I can't get on at all on any computer and 3 others in my house are having this same problem. That makes me sad

I reinstalled launcher but still doesnt>???/

soothsayer7400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:36 PM   #9
gatrm

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 545
Default

I am having a similar problem.  Have seen two messages, first telling me there was an error, to retry.  The second told me I needed an account (I have a Gold subscription paid via SC).  I was not able to login to the live servers, but I did successfully login to test.  Tried validating assets on live servers, it told me all files were up to date, but still could not login to live.

gatrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:36 PM   #10
soothsayer7400

Historian
soothsayer7400's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
Default

soothsayer7400 wrote:

soothsayer7400 wrote:

Yup I can't get on at all on any computer and 3 others in my house are having this same problem. That makes me sad

I reinstalled launcher but still doesnt>???/

how im getting invalid user and password.....

soothsayer7400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:37 PM   #11
soothsayer7400

Historian
soothsayer7400's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
Default

soothsayer7400 wrote:

soothsayer7400 wrote:

soothsayer7400 wrote:

Yup I can't get on at all on any computer and 3 others in my house are having this same problem. That makes me sad

I reinstalled launcher but still doesnt>???/

how im getting invalid user and password.....

i clicked switch account and then reclicked my name and it let me in>?

soothsayer7400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:39 PM   #12
Morgonn

Loremaster
Morgonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

No clue why/how it worked, but I ran CCleaner, rebooted and logged in w/o a problem after experiencing the same issue as above.  Hope it helps.

Morgonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:47 PM   #13
gatrm

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 545
Default

Seems to be working now.  I didn't run any scans, just logged out of test, switched back to US English, and was able to login.

gatrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 10:08 PM   #14
Dexella

Community Relations
Dexella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 477
Default

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for keeping us aware of the situation. The log-in issues from earlier appear to have been resolved. If you continue to have problems, please let us know.

Thanks!

~Dexella

__________________
*Dexella*

Community Relations Manager
Dexella is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:15 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.