EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2011, 12:07 AM   #1
Spankin

Hero
Spankin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11
Default

I am stuck at my button saying playing with nothing happening.

Spankin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 01:02 PM   #2
LionelBlair

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default

i am suddenly having this issue too

game worked flawlessly for 6 days since the launch of the expansion, including only 12 hours ago

but now suddenly, after a hotfix, the "PLAY" button in the launcher does nothing

oh, it changes to "Playing", yes.. and after 5 minutes the main everquest2.exe starts up aswell.. but i only know this because im monitoring the processes. after about 10 minutes the everquest2.exe actually loads visually, as a black screen with its nice cursor. i havn't waited to see what happens if i wait another 5-10 minutes, maybe the game might even load properly!

but im not waiting 30 minutes to get into a game i used to be able to open in 1 minute.

edit: i am also using a raw direct connection to the internet, no firewalls, no router, no anti-virus.

LionelBlair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 02:38 PM   #3
LionelBlair

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default

ok and now suddenly the problem has fixed itself.. about 1 hour after my post, there was another small patch (or possibly the removal of the previous patch), and the game loads and works normally again.

LionelBlair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 02:55 PM   #4
Articulas

Zombie Aardvark
Articulas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 453
Default

I'm actually having this problem to.

__________________
Articulas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 05:36 PM   #5
Thunderthyze

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Old South Wales
Posts: 2,050
Default

Well it's just decided to redownload the entire 12gb of AoD. Seriously SOE your programming of the new launcher really does leave a lot to be desired.

__________________

Thunderthyze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 06:12 PM   #6
cocoa1234

Augur
cocoa1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

i am having the exact same problem!

cocoa1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 03:45 PM   #7
TSR-JoshuaM

Customer Service
TSR-JoshuaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,609
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Well it's just decided to redownload the entire 12gb of AoD. Seriously SOE your programming of the new launcher really does leave a lot to be desired.

The client wont redownload the data unless the data is missing from the assetcache (streaming) or PAKS (full assetse) folders.

__________________
TSR Joshua M.

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment



How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939



How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-JoshuaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 03:45 PM   #8
TSR-JoshuaM

Customer Service
TSR-JoshuaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,609
Default

Please let us know if any issues on this thread is persisting.

__________________
TSR Joshua M.

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment



How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939



How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-JoshuaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 02:34 PM   #9
Shonjir

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I am glad I am not only one having problems. I enjoy the game a lot but all the problems with it sure makes one wonder what they are thinking about.  20 min now and still saying game is running.

Shonjir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.