EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Chains of Eternity Beta > General (CoE Beta) > User Interface
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2012, 05:39 PM   #1
Cyliena
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Crusaders of Neriak
Rank: Colonel

Fansite Staff
Cyliena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3,798
Default

My mercenary was suspended and I noticed a new dropdown on the mercenary window that just says "No Change". Could this actually be... a way to have multiple mercenaries?! Or is it for something else?

Cyliena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 05:48 PM   #2
Landiin

Loremaster
Landiin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,749
Default

With the new claim merc they had to add a way you could tell the game if you wanted to use the SE merc or the ingame merc. I'ed be nice if they let us keep all the merc's we've used before, so hopefully this will be used more then for the use of the SE merc.

__________________
Landiin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 08:31 PM   #3
Terrogaunt

Developer
Terrogaunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 142
Default

Cyliena wrote:

My mercenary was suspended and I noticed a new dropdown on the mercenary window that just says "No Change". Could this actually be... a way to have multiple mercenaries?! Or is it for something else?

This is in relation to quest mercenaries. We didn't want accepting a mercenary you're supposed to have to allow progression to replace one that you had paid for, so now there's a "reserve." When your mercenary is suspended, it shows you the mercs that you have and can call on. Unless you have a quest merc and suspend it, there's pretty much always only going to be your default in there... I should probably change it to not show up if you don't have more than one merc lol.

Terrogaunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 01:31 PM   #4
Cyliena
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Crusaders of Neriak
Rank: Colonel

Fansite Staff
Cyliena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3,798
Default

Terrogaunt wrote:

Cyliena wrote:

My mercenary was suspended and I noticed a new dropdown on the mercenary window that just says "No Change". Could this actually be... a way to have multiple mercenaries?! Or is it for something else?

This is in relation to quest mercenaries. We didn't want accepting a mercenary you're supposed to have to allow progression to replace one that you had paid for, so now there's a "reserve." When your mercenary is suspended, it shows you the mercs that you have and can call on. Unless you have a quest merc and suspend it, there's pretty much always only going to be your default in there... I should probably change it to not show up if you don't have more than one merc lol.

Ahhh.. I was hopeful that we'd be allowed to hot-swap multiple mercs so I could pick up another and have my elite in reserve. Thanks for the explaination! SMILEY

Cyliena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 08:17 PM   #5
Whilhelmina
Server: Storms
Guild: Les Furies d Innoruuk
Rank: Matriarches

Tester
Whilhelmina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France (Storms)
Posts: 3,161
Default

Terrogaunt wrote:

Cyliena wrote:

My mercenary was suspended and I noticed a new dropdown on the mercenary window that just says "No Change". Could this actually be... a way to have multiple mercenaries?! Or is it for something else?

This is in relation to quest mercenaries. We didn't want accepting a mercenary you're supposed to have to allow progression to replace one that you had paid for, so now there's a "reserve." When your mercenary is suspended, it shows you the mercs that you have and can call on. Unless you have a quest merc and suspend it, there's pretty much always only going to be your default in there... I should probably change it to not show up if you don't have more than one merc lol.

Oh my. That's for the Harrow End one I suppose. Thanks for listening, I didn't mind going back to Qeynos to grab my Paladin back, but I could very well imagine the rage of somebody losing a rare merc over a quest!

__________________
French Tradeskill Guide and my houses.

Whilhelmina is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.