EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Connection Support
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2008, 05:46 PM   #1
Ogloc

Journeyman
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I only have this problem when I log into the game (not while zoning)... I can move my character during a minute (but I can't use skills or chat) and then, I am redirected to character selection screen.This happens to me the 90% of the times. (It is not the firewall, I've already turned it off)Thanks in advance.
Ogloc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2008, 10:50 AM   #2
Bantu

Loremaster
Bantu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 20
Default

I'm 99% sure it has to do with your modem/router or router blocking certain port's that EQ2 uses.  I had the exact same problem and opening certain ports fixed mine.  It's been working fine for 2 days now SMILEY
Bantu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2008, 01:10 PM   #3
TSR-DanT

Customer Service
TSR-DanT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 520
Default

Bantu wrote:
I'm 99% sure it has to do with your modem/router or router blocking certain port's that EQ2 uses.  I had the exact same problem and opening certain ports fixed mine.  It's been working fine for 2 days now SMILEY<img src=" />
This is TSR-DanT and I support this message.
TSR-DanT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.