EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Connection Support
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2007, 04:29 AM   #1
Rhia

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

The patcher scans the files as normal and downloads files, but when it gets to Font_Euro_ArialBold15.xml   the download just stops.  I have tried many times.  I have also scanned for viruses, etc.  I run 2 other computers through the same router and there is no problem with them so I can't see how it would be a firewall issue.  The file currently does not exist on the hard drive so I cannot delete and retry to download.  When I try to copy the file from one of my other computers it seems to copy ok to flopppy disk, but when I try to copy onto the troublesome computer it comes up with an error message (can't recall the message)

I have also tried with a 'clean' boot and the download still stops at the same file

 Any assistance would be most appreciated

 Thanks

Rhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 07:43 PM   #2
Eternal-Goddess

Loremaster
Eternal-Goddess's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 35
Default

I too have this same problem logging into Eu servers, as do some other users by the looks of it. Someone must have the answer surely! SMILEY
Eternal-Goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 09:57 PM   #3
Wingrider01

Loremaster
Wingrider01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5,999
Default

Try this work around

1. Launch the game

2. on the EULA screen set it to US region

3. let it patch

4. exit the patcher and restart, selected the correct region on the eula

__________________
Fixing computer issues, one SOC7 at a time.

Yes Jim, the user has experienced the dreaded PICNIC error

Wingrider01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 07:36 AM   #4
Eternal-Goddess

Loremaster
Eternal-Goddess's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 35
Default

Thats what i did - I can get onto the US servers to play but not EU....
Eternal-Goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 07:18 PM   #5
Rhia

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

I actually play on the US server, I did switch to Euro server but that didn't work either.  Anyone have any ideas?  Thanks
Rhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 06:31 PM   #6
Rhia

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Weeks later I still have this issue unfortunately, can someone from Sony please assist
Rhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 06:33 PM   #7
Josgar

Loremaster
Josgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,606
Default

are you on vista?
Josgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2008, 01:09 AM   #8
Rhia

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

I use XP Home Edition
Rhia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.