EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > Station Forums > Player Studio Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 02-27-2013, 03:24 PM   #1
TorrynWoodsrunner

The Quiet Type

I've asked around about this previously, but I figure I might get a faster answer if I post in the actual Player Studio forum, so here goes:

I am a digital artist. You may have seen some of the work I've submitted to the various painting contests that were run from time to time. I feel that Player Studio might be the perfect opportunity for me to get some new, original art into the game, and give decorators some more paintings with which to decorate.

I'd like to know if it would be possible to get the UV templates for the existing painting/frames in EQ/EQ2. I'd like to keep with the current frame styles that are available, so people who are creating galleries or other large displays can keep things fairly uniform and consistent. I can easily create new frame textures, and I also figure it might be easier on the Studio team if they know that the new paintings can be easily and readily wrapped around frame models that are already known to work.

Thanks in advance for any information, I'm looking forward to getting started on some new in-game paintings!

TorrynWoodsrunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:42 PM   #2
Covic

Developer

Would you be able to create your own frames.  We dont have a painting specific category.  We have a house item section that you could create a painting with a frame and submit there.

Dave B.

Covic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 03:39 AM   #3
TorrynWoodsrunner

The Quiet Type

Are you asking if I can build my own painting/frame model and UV Map it? If so, the answer is no, I'm not a modeler. But if I have the UV Map for an existing model (like the existing house paintings), I can paint texture maps accordingly.