EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Forum Help and Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2007, 09:10 PM   #1
Ama

General
Ama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,833
Default

I have run into several problems just like our old forum.  I will go to post something up and I recieve the message "Duplicate post".  After that I hit the back button my post is completely wiped out and i'm forced to type it all over again. 

Luckily a simple way around this is to select all that you type if it is long and just go to edit at your browser then copy.  Hope this major pain in the [Removed for Content] gets fixed; I thought the new forums were supposed to fix this. SMILEY

__________________
Ama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 09:16 PM   #2
Nuhus

Loremaster
Nuhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,480
Default

Yeah... Unfortunately I learned that the hard way.
__________________
SOE will kill off EQ2 before it would naturally die.. 11/10/2004-9/19/2010 - for me

Nuhus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:16 PM   #3
Cusashorn

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cheeseland, USA
Posts: 14,919
Default

Too bad it's not possible to copy your posts on this forum. I dont see any Copy button, and right clicking certainly does not give me an option.
Cusashorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:23 PM   #4
Nuhus

Loremaster
Nuhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,480
Default

Cusashorn wrote:
Too bad it's not possible to copy your posts on this forum. I dont see any Copy button, and right clicking certainly does not give me an option.
Ctrl + C
__________________
SOE will kill off EQ2 before it would naturally die.. 11/10/2004-9/19/2010 - for me

Nuhus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:44 PM   #5
Tstorm

Tester
Tstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Default

Amana wrote:

I will go to post something up and I recieve the message "Duplicate post".

I know how to reproduce this error (as well as avoid it)... Replying to a post seems to create some sort of "this user is posting now" flag.  If, before you "Submit" your post, you go and open another thread in another window/tab, it causes an issue because each thread has a "Quick Reply" field that basically does the same thing ("this user is posting now" )  The server gets confused by this and gives the "Duplicate post" message. It is very annoying and hopefully is addressed soon.  I make frequent use of tabs and have tripped over this myself.
__________________
Tstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 12:39 AM   #6
Fringe

Loremaster
Fringe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 531
Default

Nuhus wrote:
Cusashorn wrote:
Too bad it's not possible to copy your posts on this forum. I dont see any Copy button, and right clicking certainly does not give me an option.
Ctrl + C

Or use Edit / Copy on your browser's menu.

__________________
Fringe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 02:46 PM   #7
Ama

General
Ama's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,833
Default

Fringe wrote:
Nuhus wrote:
Cusashorn wrote:
Too bad it's not possible to copy your posts on this forum. I dont see any Copy button, and right clicking certainly does not give me an option.
Ctrl + C

Or use Edit / Copy on your browser's menu.

Well this is extremely aggrivating and I hope it gets fixed PRONTO!!! I thought we moved away from the old forums to eliminate this bug. 
__________________
Ama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 10:23 PM   #8
Prodigus

Loremaster
Prodigus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 278
Default

I too  had the happen.  Try UNDO (near Bold) or right-click and choose Undo.  Brought it back for me.
Prodigus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.