EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Forum Help and Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2007, 11:41 PM   #1
Aanak

Loremaster
Aanak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 71
Default

Looks nice, but missing RSS feeds on the threads now =( bummer.

No spell checker either now?  Quick fix for those who want is a plugin for IE called IESpell... www.iespell.com if interested. It will allow you to spell check when posting here (or any Other text input at any website that doesnt have a spell checker).

 Nihyn - Guk

__________________
Aanak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 11:43 PM   #2
Tstorm

Tester
Tstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 314
Default

Firefox 2 users have a built in spell checker.  I agree it's a nice feature for the forum software itself to have though.
__________________
Tstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 11:44 PM   #3
Grimwell

Community Relations
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,062
Default

Firefox also has a built in Spell Checker for those of you who need one ASAP.
Grimwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 12:07 AM   #4
Zarador

Loremaster
Zarador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

I use Firefox...where is the spell checker...please?
Zarador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:03 AM   #5
EtoilePirate

Tester
EtoilePirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,258
Default

Zarador wrote:
I use Firefox...where is the spell checker...please?
Version 2.0 has it built in (we have 1.5 at work and I run 2.0 at home, it drives me nuts not having it at work). SMILEY  Little red lines under all those horribly spelled or badly typed words.  And it didn't work on the old forums, so that's a +1 for this setup...
__________________
Kella The Mighty Pirate, Assassin & Tailor

Nimari, Fury-at-Large

Test Server
EtoilePirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:07 AM   #6
Henladar Bloodheart ~

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 72
Default

I cant seem to find an edit button...
Henladar Bloodheart ~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:57 AM   #7
Zephanor
Server: Guk
Guild: Ancient Legacy
Rank: Member

Loremaster
Zephanor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Qeynos
Posts: 140
Default

Under Tools --> Options --> Advanced --> General --> Browsing you may need to check the box that says something along the lines of Check spelling when I type. Typically if upgrading from 1.5 it's been found that this is off by default (not sure if it depends on the version of 1.5 or 2.0 but there you have it.)
__________________
Zephanor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 02:02 AM   #8
Sassums

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Henladar Bloodheart ~ wrote:
I cant seem to find an edit button...
Another one of those rank things, you need to hit a certain rank to get the edit button, but it doesnt look like these forums have the ranks all set up yet.
Sassums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 02:02 AM   #9
TheStateFish

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 153
Default

i miss the bold thread titles for those that had new posts, and i miss having it take me to the new posts when i click the thread title.

__________________
TheStateFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 04:37 AM   #10
Levatino

Loremaster
Levatino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,285
Default

I miss the floot thread to top feature, was handy when you wanted to have the topics you found special to be always on top instead of page 6 or so.. Will this come back?
__________________
Levatino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 01:50 PM   #11
Badaxe Ba

General
Badaxe Ba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Venekor
Posts: 568
Default

Ok, someone mentioned the edit function being only associated by rank?  What kind of [insert choice of bad word here] idea is that?  And for the rest of us who don't have firefox, will we get spellcheck?  As for the fancy extra buttons like 'insert custom character, clean up messy code, remove formatting, where are the instructions teaching us how to use these things?

Hell I need a handicapped version, sort of a forum posting for dummies!

__________________
Badaxe Ba is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:46 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.