EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2010, 01:53 PM   #1
Twofeets

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 207
Default

Every time I log in I get message that the eq2 client has stopped working, anyone else having this issue?  Hapeens every time I try to close my welcome screen.

Twofeets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:55 PM   #2
Sulet

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 23
Default

Same here. I get past the char select screen, enter the world then crash to desktop

Sulet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:55 PM   #3
Roslyn

Loremaster
Roslyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 191
Default

Yeah same here, if I get into game it crashes after I close the welcome screen. My Profit is up to date...

__________________


Roslyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:55 PM   #4
Shygar
Server: The Bazaar
Guild: Darknessfalls
Rank: Commanding Officer

Loremaster
Shygar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 41
Default

yepp on all my toons and on different servers.................Help

Shygar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:55 PM   #5
Pantera
Server: Nektulos
Guild: Purgatory
Rank: Officer

Loremaster
Pantera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 63
Default

same here

 what is everyone using? station launcher? what? i use map updater to launch and i use profit

__________________
Pantera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:57 PM   #6
huhahee

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 19
Default

same crashing issue looks like they will be bringing down the servers for this one.

huhahee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:57 PM   #7
XXNIGHTANGELXX

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default

It's happening to me aswell.The game crashes just as I enter the guildhall.Six crashes in five minutes lol

XXNIGHTANGELXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:57 PM   #8
Undorett

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 663
Default

same here, trying to close the welcome window crashes the client

Undorett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:57 PM   #9
Aleste

Loremaster
Aleste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 270
Default

Same here and its getting on my nerves

__________________
90 Dirge Nosam (sold)

90 Necro Levie (sold)

90 Assassin Aleste (sold)

90 Inquis Diveris (sold)

90 Mystic Diveris (sold)

90 Berserker Esen (sold)

90 Swashbucker Baail (sold)

90 Shadowknight Azrieal (sold)

90 Fury

90 Warden Levietate

90 Beastlord Az



110^^^x4 Verbal Jouster
Aleste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:58 PM   #10
LadyGalasya

Loremaster
LadyGalasya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 377
Default

its not just closing the welcome window that causes it either. I figured it was profit so I tried to type the command to load the default UI.....Crash! Ah well welcome to a big patch day. I think I will go back to napping and try again in a few hours in the hopes that I can stay logged in more than 3 minutes at a time.

LadyGalasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:58 PM   #11
MistrOrnge

Loremaster
MistrOrnge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Also crashing on zone in.  Unable to do anything before it locks and fails.

__________________
Grukk 80th Berzerker
Bellari 80th Illusionist
Yulid 80th Conjuror
Lynia 80th Monk
Najena server
MistrOrnge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:58 PM   #12
Reahov

Loremaster
Reahov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 146
Default

Is everyone using a custom UI or is this happening with default too?

Reahov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:59 PM   #13
Tyrus Dracofire

Loremaster
Tyrus Dracofire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,274
Default

i can move my character around just little blindly, just cant see thru "Welcome Spam Box", samething when trying to close that, and crash.

it is that welcome box that need to go away.

Tyrus Dracofire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:59 PM   #14
XXNIGHTANGELXX

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default

I'm using profit UI.

XXNIGHTANGELXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #15
Zaldor

Loremaster
Zaldor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 493
Default

Reahov wrote:

Is everyone using a custom UI or is this happening with default too?

Appears to be a ProfitUI thing.  I have heard of no one stating they were on default and all I am hearing is that people are on Profit.

Zaldor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #16
RittyRat

Loremaster
RittyRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 8
Default

Same thing happening to me too... My Profit UI is also updated!

RittyRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #17
LadyGalasya

Loremaster
LadyGalasya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 377
Default

just in from a guild mate over ventrilo. She uses the default UI and it is doing the same thing to her

LadyGalasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #18
LadyGalasya

Loremaster
LadyGalasya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 377
Default

grrr double post

LadyGalasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #19
Undorett

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 663
Default

Using a custom UI here, and as a previous poster said, its not just closing the welcome window, its trying to do anything.  I clicked on a chat tab to type and the client stopped working as well.

Undorett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:00 PM   #20
Te'ana

Tester
Te'ana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,807
Default

My hasband and I are both getting the crash and are both using Profit.

Te'ana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:01 PM   #21
LadyGalasya

Loremaster
LadyGalasya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 377
Default

gonna try removing my profit UI folder and see if that fixes it

LadyGalasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:01 PM   #22
Rothgar

Developer
Rothgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,273
Default

I'll install Profit and see if I can repro the problem.  Stay tuned.

Rothgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:02 PM   #23
Ryptide
Server: Permafrost

Loremaster
Ryptide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 128
Default

Same here.  I got in game, hit esc to clear the welcome screen and no problems.  When I click the screen with the mouse, the game immediately crashes.  I've tried left clicking and right clicking on "inert" areas of the screen and crashed both times.

Ryptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:02 PM   #24
Nylla
Server: Nektulos
Guild: Has Gone Linkdead
Rank: Namara's Nekkid Ninjas

Loremaster
Nylla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Default

We have a few people in our guild that are using profit. and they are in. However a few us have the issue that once logged in we crash when we click the mouse

Nylla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #25
Possessive
Server: Permafrost
Guild: Attrition
Rank: Members

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 20
Default

I was having the same issue and uninstalled profitui.  Seems to be fine now.

__________________
Possessive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #26
Signal9

Loremaster
Signal9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 583
Default

Using Profit.

Clicking on *Anything* causes a client crash.  Ctrl-l to exit welcome screen is fine.  Clicking the X - crash!

Clicking on mailbox is fine.  Clicking on unopened mail - crash!

Clicking on chat tab - crash!

I guess we're waiting on profit to update files so we can play the game at all.

__________________
Signal9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #27
Lamatu

Loremaster
Lamatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 220
Default

You must update profit manually. The updater doesn't work with GU 58

http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/...ead.php?t=14972

First post and download the zip file.

__________________
Lamatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #28
LadyGalasya

Loremaster
LadyGalasya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 377
Default

I just wanna say Rothgar that it is good to see a speedy red name response to a thread like this

LadyGalasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #29
Zaldor

Loremaster
Zaldor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 493
Default

LadyGalasya wrote:

just in from a guild mate over ventrilo. She uses the default UI and it is doing the same thing to her

Well, that's good to hear.  (Meaning, that I hope it is not just a Profit problem)

Zaldor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 02:03 PM   #30
Xianthia

Loremaster
Xianthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 545
Default

Same here, different toons, different servers, different zones... once I log in and see the welcome screen I get the EQ2 client application error...

Xianthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:30 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.