EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Altar of Malice Beta > Zone and Quest Discussion (AoM Beta)
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2014, 03:13 AM   #1
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hey everyone! Please post any feedback and/or bugs involving both solo versions of Castle Highhold here. You can zone in through a sewer latch behind Castle Highhold in Phantom Sea at 325 180 -131.

[Solo] Intended level for this version is 95, straight out of the last expansion.
[Advanced Solo] You need to be at least level 98 to enter this version.

Thank you all for time and I hope you all have a blast!

Good luck!

-Chrol
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 10:17 PM   #2
Tylia

Active Member
Tylia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I went in to the Solo version and called my mercenary. We fought fine on the ground floor, and made our way up the ramp and to a name (I have forgotten the name (it began with a W)). I died when the name was almost dead, and my mercenary finished killing it. I then clicked Revive, and upon reviving, my mercenary was suspended. The message I got was that there "was no more room in the instance". I was not able to summon my mercenary back again. I zoned out and he was still summoned, but when I zoned back in to the instance, he was gone again with the same message.

The little bit of the zone I did get to do was fun and not too difficult for my character, until near the end of that name when there were multiple adds on me.
Tylia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 11:23 PM   #3
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Oops, that was my fault, Tylia, regarding your mercenary. I had entered the zone to see how you were doing so I filled it to max capacity. Glad to see you liked what you saw so far. Next time, though, I'll give you a head's up before I stomp all over your instance.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 11:26 PM   #4
Tylia

Active Member
Tylia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

LOL Ok, I probably won't be able to get back to it until tomorrow (unless ToT cancels raid tonight). But I will definitely continue on tomorrow. So far I was enjoying the zone and having a great time. BigGrin

EDIT to add: I will probably run with my merc again tomorrow, but I will be trying the zone actually "solo" sometime this week. Smile
Tylia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 01:09 AM   #5
mitsybitsy

New Member
mitsybitsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

any chance you could say where the zone in for this one is been looking for hours lol
mitsybitsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 01:22 AM   #6
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Updated post with that info mitsybitsy.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 01:27 AM   #7
mitsybitsy

New Member
mitsybitsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Thank you
mitsybitsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 02:52 AM   #8
Tylia

Active Member
Tylia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Wow, 3 ^^^ mobs in one encounter in the Solo zone. Too much for me to heal through and Tylia has raid gear. Frown 2 lvl 99 ^^^ grimling bloodspurters and a lvl 99 ^^^ grimling wraithwitch, all in one encounter. I gave it my best but I got splattered.

EDIT to add: I was using Daeron Monk merc. Oh, and I couldn't help fight except through AoE's because I was pretty much chain casting heals just to stay alive for as long as I could. Frown
Tylia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:01 AM   #9
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Those grimlings will have their tiers lowered.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:06 AM   #10
Ellist

New Member
Ellist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Not sure if i missed something or if this is a bug but on Gudre i almost killed him and then the script continued but all of the sudden he is only vulnerable to certain classes and im not one of the classes lol. its been about 10 minutes running around in there and looking for clickies with no luck. Also i dont speak the language that Sevien does not sure if that made me miss something in the script when he was speaking to Gudre.
Ellist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:10 AM   #11
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

If you look up you'll notice a missing chandelier. That's why he's not dying. It should be in by Thursday, hopefully.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:11 AM   #12
Ellist

New Member
Ellist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Ok i evaced and it didnt reset even though im out of combat. Gudre is still at around 10% hp with the rings circling around him
Ellist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:16 AM   #13
mitsybitsy

New Member
mitsybitsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

good zone

first is the 3 linked heroics at Loc 214.57 -77.71 74.52 in the top of the tower need to be lowered down.

there is also a lvl 104 heroic that sits at loc -43.01 -77.36 -19.37need to be lowered also as hes red to 95.

one mob that you can not attack that roams around sevien Ka'lal in the Gardens had to send merc in to fetch from under world .
all nameds are fine work as intended from buffs and ways to kill Apart from 1.

Last named Gudre Blackhand took me a few pulls but finally got him down to 6% where he ports to centre of room and Sevien
Ka'lal comes back Guessing that Ka'lal is soposed to kill him the last % of life but doesn't they just stand ther gazing into each others eyes.

will stay logged in zone for next 10 mins if you want to take a look

Imsobuff
mitsybitsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 03:47 AM   #14
Gigglezzz

Member
Gigglezzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Having same problem with the last mob of the zone. Got mob down to 8%, script begins with Sevien Ka'Lal and Blackhand just stands there with rings surrounding him and nothing else happens. Tried reclogging to see if this would fix the issue but it did not work.
Gigglezzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:23 AM   #15
Laita

Active Member
Laita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I really didn't care for the Sa'Dax fight... sitting there and clicking orbs for a half an hour+ is not my idea of fun. Maybe there's something specific that needs to happen here, but there's not script to help figure it out. The orbs rotate positions, one damages, one teleports you up to the names platform and the other not sure.. spawn the invisible thing you need to disarm maybe? I dunno, all I know is after 30 minutes it was at 11% and no particular click order/scenario seemed to do the trick to kill it, fortunately my annoyance was saved by the zone going down.
Laita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:25 AM   #16
Conrow

New Member
Conrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Va'tak when he summons nothing happens and he also updates the hkc weekly
[IMG][IMG]
Conrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:36 AM   #17
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Right now you'd have to be watching Sa'Dax and see what colored lights surround him when he teleports. That is the clue as to what spheres to activate. I will add a more descriptive clue though.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:40 AM   #18
Laita

Active Member
Laita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Ah, maybe my graphics weren't up high enough, but I'd strongly recommend a different queue since we spend the majority of the fight not looking at him.. maybe the color of his platform up in the air or something.. does this imply that if you click the incorrect color that nothing happens, or is that why adds spawn? I just tried every possible combination and nada.. must've gotten lucky in my clicks just to get him to 11%.
Laita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:42 AM   #19
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

It'll be much clearer when this update goes in. I even made the on screen message the same color as the platform he ports to, hah! You still have to figure out what combination of spheres to click, but knowing the platform's color is a step in the right direction.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 04:20 AM   #20
Laita

Active Member
Laita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Update went in, so decided to be resilient and zone back in.. cleared everything, however the gates that lead to Sa'Dax and the rest of the zone never unlocked.. didn't get the on screen message saying I hear a gate open .. ran around looking for clicky's to open it and nada..
Laita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 04:41 PM   #21
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I got the message that the gate opened, but it isn't and can't get to the last bits of the zone. No clicky etc.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 05:11 PM   #22
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Inside the tower on the bottom floor is a switch. You can click that to open the big side gate.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 05:16 PM   #23
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Thanks, found it and got the gate open. Definitely need some hints on the Sa'Dax fight. I can teleport up, but can't damage the mobs. The other colored orbs don't seem to do much obviously helpful.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 05:25 PM   #24
Xasuliz

New Member
Xasuliz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Castle Highhold [Solo] 98 Bruiser, 3/3 potent and heroic geared

Trash feels a little high on hp.

Woglok - I liked the fight, felt balanced for a solo instance fight.
Xasuliz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 07:23 PM   #25
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

in the adv solo Sa'Dax orange platform would not render properly for me

on gudre blackhand the elemental tick seems to be a tad too high and his auto attack seems to be a lil over tuned was hitting me for 245k and I wan in his face for his other machanic
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 09:06 PM   #26
Kalika

Well-Known Member
Kalika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default



Ok going back to find my switch ....

Btw you could have left the anti-priest det, but in such case put also nasty things for tanks ;-) I really hate that debuf in Sanctum (solo, raid, heroic ;-)) ....

The poison was a bit strong but the reason i got in quite some trouble is because i probably had tree packs. Up to you to make it weaker it's probably a good idea if people have to run those instances in cryptic.

keep the dude that throw the elemental debuf, in heroic that might be fun ;-)
Kalika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 09:08 PM   #27
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I'd rather not have those types of detriments that slow game play in a solo zone where a player may not be able to remove it, so thanks for pointing that one out.
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 09:26 PM   #28
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

chrol

it teleported me up there but it was not attackable iirc
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 09:33 PM   #29
Kalika

Well-Known Member
Kalika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I got how it works, so made green with the base color to avoid add and be tp on plateform.
But he is immune up there, i was not specced with dispell ... so jumped down tried a green (later it was purple blue +red) combination ... got ported back he was still immune.

Lasted a while, at some point he ported down i don't know why, may be we have to jump down and do combination enogu time or may be it's time based ...

The color system is clear, but what is unclear is how to get him down ;-)

At some point is spotted something called "Dark luclin" but i could not click it .... next time I may check a switch or something to put him down ;-)
Kalika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 10:04 PM   #30
Kalika

Well-Known Member
Kalika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

After a while he ported himself down ... due to low dps i needed to have him port down 2 or 3 times.
I sort of waited using heal to regen my mana ;-)

Last named was a sort SK (i love to kill those and hate almost all SKs except our raid MT and couple of others)
he used a big heal (cetien favor or a name like that, since my only interrupt is slow and suck i let him do) .. apparently you take more damage the further away you are from him (not sure i had a det with 10 stack that i sort of examined ... i don;t have distance to target on the default ui) ... I should probably had taken in against a wall but i hate that due to camera issues ...

Like always Gninja (Daeron) could not hold agro, i was not even in dps gear but used a mixed gear to have better hps ... still Monk cannot hold agro except if i just auto attack and even then he loose it from time from time to time till he throw a postionnal.

I loved very much the Arts and the general feeling, it would be may be better if we could actually find a safe spot outside the arcane cloud and if the cloud was really bad

The big earth globe in the far sea compagny main room is beautiful.
Kalika is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.