EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > Look and Feel
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2012, 06:32 PM   #1
Avianna
Server: Butcherblock
Guild: Ronin
Rank: Officer

Loremaster
Avianna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage Alaska
Posts: 435
Default

So instead of being heard we are being ignored and the posts being removed and locked. way to treat your customers. I definately want to tell my friends how awsome this is.... *sarcasm*

Krono does not belong in the UI it belongs in the marketplace.

There is your feedback. 

__________________
Avianna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 07:23 PM   #2
General_Info

Lord
General_Info's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 658
Default

[email protected] wrote:

So instead of being heard we are being ignored and the posts being removed and locked. way to treat your customers. I definately want to tell my friends how awsome this is.... *sarcasm*

Krono does not belong in the UI it belongs in the marketplace.

There is your feedback. 

the equipment tab is not a marketing billboard!

soe why o why do you have to keep doing weird stuff.

__________________
General_Info is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 08:21 PM   #3
Merodos

Journeyman
Merodos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Well they have to advertise it somehow and a lot of people don't visit the forums or website.  Of course they could just have advertising for it pop up during gameplay, but I doubt the gold subscribers would be thrilled with that one.

Oh, I know!  Let's place giant billboards all over Norrath telling people to buy Krono!

Incase anyone hasn't logged in yet, here's a preview of what to expect:

Merodos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 08:51 PM   #4
Mysstie
Server: Oasis
Guild: Elysian Storm
Rank: Mall Cop

Loremaster
Mysstie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 367
Default

If you use a Custom UI that has it's own persona window, none of those will have it and I don't really see the need for them to add it in or if they do, it can be put into any part/tab of the window they want.

__________________
Mysstie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 10:37 PM   #5
Jrral

Loremaster
Jrral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,610
Default

Looks like I'm going to have to do a little graphics editing for ProfitUI. I can surely clean that up to just clean Buy and Use buttons and a straight number instead of that ugly graphic.

Jrral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:25 PM   #6
-Arctura-

Loremaster
-Arctura-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,589
Default

How to remove Krono in 30 seconds:

Windows search for 'krono'

it finds a file called eq2ui_mainhud_personal.xml        open this file

delete lines 48 to 61

-Arctura- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.