EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > Look and Feel
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2012, 11:08 AM   #1
Sands
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Vermin
Rank: Captain

Loremaster
Sands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 67
Default

Whenever a cut scene ends all my hotbars get chopped in half it seems.  (I'm using profit if that matters.)  Even if it's a cut scene I can escape out of it still happens.  In order to get the rest of the hotbar back I have to click on the bottommost part of what is left visible.

It happens for sure in the cut scenes from the following zones/encounters.  Ione the Lifebringer in Kurns x2, in WoE x2 when you click on the statue to start the instance, Varsoon in PoF, Anashti Sul in PotAO, the 2nd Rime instance in DoV with the clicky rune that morphs the zone, Najena's Tower in Lavastorm after starting the instance.  (Almost every cut scene that I come across now.)

This happen for anyone else?

__________________
Sands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 10:27 PM   #2
Seidhkona

Loremaster
Seidhkona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,115
Default

If you will target yourself before the cutscene starts it doesn't gack your hotbars. Camp to yourself will fix them, but you're right, it is annoying.

__________________
Seidhkona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 08:10 PM   #3
Xianthia

Loremaster
Xianthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 545
Default

[email protected] DLere wrote:

If you will target yourself before the cutscene starts it doesn't gack your hotbars. Camp to yourself will fix them, but you're right, it is annoying.

This doesn't work. I think I read this last year as well and tried it then, and tried it again this year.  It just doesn't work.

Some have also suggested hitting the F10 key before yo go into the cut scene, this doesn't work either.

It's an annoying bug and wish it would get fixed SMILEY

Xianthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 09:22 PM   #4
Britefire

Loremaster
Britefire's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norrath
Posts: 277
Default

Using profit also, and same issue here.

Oddly, it seems to be affected by either visibility or icon size.

It doesn't happen on my main hotbars which are fully visible and have an icon size of 42, but it does happen to my extra hotbars which are both low opacity, and have a size of 29 for one, and 24 for the other.

All are also at padding 0.

Britefire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 09:52 PM   #5
Sands
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Vermin
Rank: Captain

Loremaster
Sands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 67
Default

Xianthia wrote:

[email protected] DLere wrote:

If you will target yourself before the cutscene starts it doesn't gack your hotbars. Camp to yourself will fix them, but you're right, it is annoying.

This doesn't work. I think I read this last year as well and tried it then, and tried it again this year.  It just doesn't work.

Some have also suggested hitting the F10 key before yo go into the cut scene, this doesn't work either.

It's an annoying bug and wish it would get fixed

I tried this too for the cut scene in the hedge maze when the gnome trains you.  It still chops my hotbars in half.

Interestingly enough though the final cut scene in the hedge maze does not chop my hotbars in half.  So, I wonder what is different in that one where all the others breaks the UI?

__________________
Sands is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:08 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.