EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Kunark Ascending Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2016, 07:50 PM   #1
Rhymehouse

New Member
Rhymehouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Not sure if it's been mentioned yet couldn't see it.

I currently use all 10 hot bars, with 4 new sets of possible ascension abilities where are we supposed to put them?

I would suggest at least another 4 hotbars to accommodate these so we can swap out easily when we change class assuming there are no more than 10 abilities per class as I have not progressed very far yet and I am basing this on what I have gleened so far.. If there are more abilities then I guess another 10 hotbars might be in order?

I am not suggesting we have 20 hotbars open just the ability to have different rotations saved so we can change with a minimum of hassle.
Rhymehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 09:02 PM   #2
Moss

New Member
Moss's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There are 11 abilities, but only one potency buff could be launch, so that makes only 9 spells in the hot bar
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 09:16 PM   #3
CSP84

Member
CSP84's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What is with the Combo Abilities ? Will they require hotbars as well
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 09:27 PM   #4
Rhymehouse

New Member
Rhymehouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

It helps but doesn't solve my problem I will still need at least 1 more hot bar to have my 10 current ones and 1 more for the new Ascention Abilities
Rhymehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2016, 03:07 AM   #5
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

never works for me
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2016, 08:12 AM   #6
Rhymehouse

New Member
Rhymehouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

So 11 new abilities per class correct?
Rhymehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2016, 08:51 AM   #7
Yards

Member
Yards's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

/savehotkeys
/loadhotkeys
Will that work for what you are trying to accomplish?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 01:14 AM   #8
Curmudgeon

Member
Curmudgeon's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As someone suggested somewhere else, a new bar specific to the ascension abilities would be ideal, just like the beastlord and channeller bars
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 12:50 PM   #9
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Any word on this? I have a total of two slots free on live, the rest are in use.
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 01:38 PM   #10
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I think that they should add ascension hotbars in the same style as the beastlord. It shows the abilities you have depending on the ascension class you are currently using. Made this in paint to show my idea. Left side you have the 4 classes to switch between them and in the middle the current level that class is and then the bar with the 10 spells which fills up as you level the class you are currently playing.

[IMG]
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 05:54 PM   #11
Grumpy_Warrior

New Member
Grumpy_Warrior's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think the intent is that you have to go visit an ascension expert to change the class, so not sure the buttons for switching class in the field would be implemented. But the idea of the ascension bar is a good one, very much on-brand with the channeler and beastlord specialty hotbars.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 09:54 AM   #12
Naneeje

Member
Naneeje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I am going to echo this.
I use all 10 as well, and because you developers are so awesome sauce I needed 10 hot bars for live, I definitely need another one at least for Ascension.
4- active fighting icons.
3- self buffs, emergency situationals
1- tradeskilling Transmute, Refine, Salvage, tracking, Track harvest, etc. etc. etc.
1- tinkered and potions
1- Charm slots, all healing and power abilities.

I am a full adventurer and tradeskiller so this would be fantastic to get a few more.
Naneeje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 03:49 PM   #13
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

add me to the list of supporters for this idea of the Op's.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 08:42 PM   #14
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Easy enough to change.

[IMG]
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 01:34 AM   #15
Yahku

New Member
Yahku's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can only second this!

On life, i use all 10 Hotbars, have no port home spells, no craft stuff and so on in there, i really clean them up frequently and try to get rid of everything and optimize them for my needs. Simply not enough space for the new incoming Ascension spells. I am already using my macro-window in combat for weapon switches and encounter specific stuff as an improvised 11th hotbar and my spellbook out of combat for stuff like ports, transmuting, salvagingand so on.

We need more hotbars so badly!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 09:34 PM   #16
Twisty

Member
Twisty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

please, new and additional hotbar switched by ascension class. it's necessary. it's border-line rude to assume we'd have space for 10 new abilities after 4-5? years since last time we got new abilities. That's even without discussing the awful UserExperience prospect of switching abilities constantly manually when wanting to swap between ascensions to level up.

please, don't make the focal feature of this expansion an immediately-resented addition for a large portion of population that has no room on their hotbars for it.

think of the chilldrens
Twisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 06:01 AM   #17
Talduke

Member
Talduke's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I agree with this idea too. I had to work to consolidate and open up enough hot bars so I wasn't constantly dragging spells all over while testing. If this is not implemented I remember reading a post a long time ago where a player made a macro that swapped a whole hotbar worth of spells during AA spec changes. You would need 4 macros but atleast it would allow you to have one dedicated hot bar.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:28 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.