EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Chains of Eternity Beta > General (CoE Beta) > General Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2012, 04:11 PM   #1
Pakhet

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 239
Default

Can no longer use the ghostclaw's talisman on the wracked spirits in Karanas Ring to complete the quest.

Pakhet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 04:34 PM   #2
Alenna
Server: Guk
Guild: Defenders of the Light
Rank: Count

Loremaster
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,938
Default

Pakhet wrote:

Can no longer use the ghostclaw's talisman on the wracked spirits in Karanas Ring to complete the quest.

Same here.

__________________
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 01:37 PM   #3
Sircee

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 16
Default

I can't get from the essences either.

Sircee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 01:40 PM   #4
ZUES

Loremaster
ZUES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 814
Default

http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=523288

My advice is do it on live and then /beta your toon again.

ZUES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 02:04 PM   #5
Whilhelmina
Server: Storms
Guild: Les Furies d Innoruuk
Rank: Matriarches

Tester
Whilhelmina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France (Storms)
Posts: 3,161
Default

Quest bugged and Cronyn looking into it. Next quest in line is given by Al'Kabor near Feerrott spires and, if he didn't reset, he was giving out the quest without requesting Unexpected consequences completion beforehand, allowing you to bypass the bug.

__________________
French Tradeskill Guide and my houses.

Whilhelmina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 02:32 PM   #6
Ashlie
Server: Mistmoore
Guild: Order of Concord
Rank: Leader

Loremaster
Ashlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 123
Default

ZUES wrote:

My advice is do it on live and then /beta your toon again.

That will work for beta, but if it's a broken on beta, we need to make sure it's not going to be broken when it goes live.

Ashlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 04:19 PM   #7
Kaitheel

Dev
Kaitheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 796
Default

It appears that there is an issue with all quest baubles currently.  Hopefully, code can identify and resolve the issue soon, as this is going to be something you will encounter quite a bit through the content.

~Kaitheel

__________________
Kaitheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 09:00 PM   #8
Hakuna17

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

ZUES wrote:

http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=523288

My advice is do it on live and then /beta your toon again.

This would be a great idea if they were copying toons over.  I've been waiting 3 days for mine with no luck still

Hakuna17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.