EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Development Corner > In Testing Feedback
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2011, 11:43 AM   #1
Morrias
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Dynasty Reborn
Rank: Member

Loremaster
Morrias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 552
Default

How exactly do you download and connect to the test server with the new patcher? There doesn't seem to be a way, no test folder like the old launcher anyways..

EDIT: Nevermind ill just install another copy of the game off of the station patcher.. >.<

Morrias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 05:24 PM   #2
Kabahl

Loremaster
Kabahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 146
Default

Yeah . . . that probably doesn't seem like the best way to handle it, so, before I go and download the new patcher (which I loathe doing.  Being a Station Pass user and playing multiple games, I liked have all the games available to me on one patcher PLUS my friends lists from all my games PLUS a way to communicate via voice outside the game so I can tell them I went LD and I"m coming back . . . but I digress).

I'll ask the question:  IS there a way to access the test servers via the new patcher or do I never download the new patcher and stick with the old ones?

__________________
Kabahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 02:09 AM   #3
Whimsy

Loremaster
Whimsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Default

YES!!!

This has been driving me bonkers.  I like going to test every so often to putter around and see what is new, and how it works.  I recently got a new computer and the digital download is nice, but where the heck is access to the Test Server???  How do you expect us to try out new content and help you find the bugs if we can't get there? 

I would go find the disk but they are boxed up after my house got water damage from a frozen pipe and its in repair.  I have no idea where the disks are short of going out and buying another game...and that is a step too far and not reasonalbe.

So...please fix something, anything, that will allow us to gain entrance into test once more.  I miss my chars there.

__________________
Whimsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 02:12 AM   #4
Josgar

Loremaster
Josgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,606
Default

I got in on the streaming patcher. Go to the developer post tracker and look at what they responded to my message about the streaming client about an hour ago.

Josgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2011, 07:20 AM   #5
Marnus
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Tandros os Thol
Rank: Archduke

Loremaster
Marnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 275
Default

I saw that, but any ideas how to get to test server using the non streaming downloader?

Marnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2011, 12:05 PM   #6
Morrias
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Dynasty Reborn
Rank: Member

Loremaster
Morrias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 552
Default

[email protected] Bayle wrote:

I saw that, but any ideas how to get to test server using the non streaming downloader?

Well you can do what I did.. (not what it says in the OP lol)

Download the station launcher, switch it to the test server, then after it downloads TestEQ2.exe (first file it downloads), move that into my main install in a folder called TestServer, create a shortcut to the desktop then just run that.. (or you can just use the station launcher to run the test server if you can really stand the dumb thing)

Hopefully our patcher gets fixed so we don't have to do annoying stuff like that..

Morrias is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.