EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Chaos Descending Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2018, 04:08 AM   #1
Caith

Developer
Caith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Please post any feedback or questions about mount training and mount gear here. Please be as specific as possible, including mount or name of any mount equipment piece.
Caith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 01:44 AM   #2
Monstuhr

Member
Monstuhr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Looks like you can only open the mount window when in an open zone where mounts are viewable. You cannot access in the Great Library (presumably you can't access it in your GH either). Would be nice to access this anywhere (or make the message more clear - currently states "no mount equipped.")
Monstuhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 10:00 PM   #3
Sigrdrifa

Well-Known Member
Sigrdrifa's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I nabbed Errithak, equipped him, and used the levelling boosts to get him to level 10, and I put a saddle on him.

It was only then that I wondered about how his stats changed from level to level. So I removed him from the mounts page to my inventory and destroyed him.

Then I bought another Errithak, summoned him... aaand he's level 10 and has a saddle. Shouldn't that have put me back to an unlevelled mount? And even so, the saddle shouldn't have persisted, should it?

I would expect to be able to destroy the mount, but get a warning if it's been levelled any or given gear.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2018, 12:30 AM   #4
Sigrdrifa

Well-Known Member
Sigrdrifa's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

And now I've checked on another beta toon. Training the mount doesn't increase its stats in any way that I am seeing, is this correct? Therefore, having training levels that do not open new equipment slots is really redundant... just make the next slot require however many days, and not call that a level. I expect that :a level" represents some tangible improvement in the thing being leveled.

Right now we have:

Rank 1
Saddle Slot Available

Training 3 days
Rank 2
1 Barding Slot Added

Training 5 days
Rank 3
No Improvement

Training 7 days
Rank 4
Hackamore Slot Added

Training 9 days
Rank 5
No Improvement

Training 11 days
Rank 6
1 Barding Slot Added

Training 13 days
Rank 7
No Improvement

Training 15 days
Rank 8
Reins slot added

Training 17 days
Rank 9
No Improvement

Training 19 days
Rank 10
1 Barding Slot Added

Thus rank 3, 5, 7, and 9 seem... bogus. I think you will see people complaining loudly that they feel cheated by those levels (just guessing, as a long-time forum watcher).

This is a total of 99 days training time to get to max level while opening only six slots. I'd be happier with six levels, and if it just has to be 99 days, then I'd much rather see:

Rank 1
Saddle Slot Available

Training 3 days
Rank 2
1 Barding Slot Added

Training 12 days
Rank 3
Hackamore Slot Added

Training 20 days
Rank 4
1 Barding Slot Added

Training 28 days
Rank 5
Reins slot added

Training 36 days
Rank 6
1 Barding Slot Added

People are going to be cranky about the amount of time, there will be the usual complaining about cash grabs and P2W etc., but y'all probably know that already. However, having six levels gives you room in a future release to add new levels for... horseshoes, chanfron, peytrel, and crupper?

Also, are the six locked slots going to be unlocked via the Marketplace, or some other mechanism?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:49 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.