EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Performance Support
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-15-2012, 04:01 AM   #1
Daalilama
Server: Nagafen
Guild: Illuminati
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
Daalilama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 437
Default

Since the AoD's release memory issues have plagued me so did some research and found the comand line for forcing low memory for the game however I'm not quite sure how to turn on anyone have a suggestion?

#disable_auto_low_mem_mode 1

Daalilama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 11:39 AM   #2
Wingrider01

Loremaster
Wingrider01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5,999
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Since the AoD's release memory issues have plagued me so did some research and found the comand line for forcing low memory for the game however I'm not quite sure how to turn on anyone have a suggestion?

#disable_auto_low_mem_mode 1

set the 1 to a 0, right not it is 1 for true, 0 is false

__________________
Fixing computer issues, one SOC7 at a time.

Yes Jim, the user has experienced the dreaded PICNIC error

Wingrider01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 04:03 PM   #3
deadcrickets2

Loremaster
deadcrickets2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 707
Default

Wingrider01 wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

Since the AoD's release memory issues have plagued me so did some research and found the comand line for forcing low memory for the game however I'm not quite sure how to turn on anyone have a suggestion?

#disable_auto_low_mem_mode 1

set the 1 to a 0, right not it is 1 for true, 0 is false

disable_auto_low_mem_mode 0

app_cache_low_mem 1

Remove the # as well.  # means comment.

Also, Extreme Performance doesn't turn off or down all the features.  There is still some fine-tuning that can be done.  I would suggest going over it with a fine-toothed comb while having the Advanced button turned on so you can see everything.

__________________
Find me on Steam, Skype and Raptr: tigerglebe

Am also on Playxpert.

If I have time I'll even answer tech questions.

deadcrickets2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 05:13 PM   #4
Daalilama
Server: Nagafen
Guild: Illuminati
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
Daalilama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 437
Default

deadcrickets2 wrote:

Wingrider01 wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

Since the AoD's release memory issues have plagued me so did some research and found the comand line for forcing low memory for the game however I'm not quite sure how to turn on anyone have a suggestion?

#disable_auto_low_mem_mode 1

set the 1 to a 0, right not it is 1 for true, 0 is false

disable_auto_low_mem_mode 0

app_cache_low_mem 1

Remove the # as well.  # means comment.

Also, Extreme Performance doesn't turn off or down all the features.  There is still some fine-tuning that can be done.  I would suggest going over it with a fine-toothed comb while having the Advanced button turned on so you can see everything.

Thanks guys for the help I'm at times a 5 y/o when it comes to some of the command line junk.

One question is the

app_cache_low_mem 1 in the default, recent or general eq2 config page or do I just add it under

disable_auto_low_mem_mode 0

Thanks for the help again just dont want to screw up the settings.

Daalilama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 07:28 PM   #5
deadcrickets2

Loremaster
deadcrickets2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 707
Default

[email protected] wrote:

deadcrickets2 wrote:

Wingrider01 wrote:

[email protected] wrote:

Since the AoD's release memory issues have plagued me so did some research and found the comand line for forcing low memory for the game however I'm not quite sure how to turn on anyone have a suggestion?

#disable_auto_low_mem_mode 1

set the 1 to a 0, right not it is 1 for true, 0 is false

disable_auto_low_mem_mode 0

app_cache_low_mem 1

Remove the # as well.  # means comment.

Also, Extreme Performance doesn't turn off or down all the features.  There is still some fine-tuning that can be done.  I would suggest going over it with a fine-toothed comb while having the Advanced button turned on so you can see everything.

Thanks guys for the help I'm at times a 5 y/o when it comes to some of the command line junk.

One question is the

app_cache_low_mem 1 in the default, recent or general eq2 config page or do I just add it under

disable_auto_low_mem_mode 0

Thanks for the help again just dont want to screw up the settings.

Underneath the other one.

__________________
Find me on Steam, Skype and Raptr: tigerglebe

Am also on Playxpert.

If I have time I'll even answer tech questions.

deadcrickets2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 07:46 PM   #6
Daalilama
Server: Nagafen
Guild: Illuminati
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
Daalilama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 437
Default

K thanks again its really sad that I get more answers from the community than the TSR's and in a timely manner.

Daalilama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 09:45 PM   #7
TSR-AlexS

Customer Service
TSR-AlexS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 435
Default

[email protected] wrote:

K thanks again its really sad that I get more answers from the community than the TSR's and in a timely manner.

Sorry for the late response! I'm glad the community was able to answer your question. You're more than welcome to pm TSR SeanF or myself if you have any more questions!

__________________
Alexander S

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment

How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939

How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-AlexS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:32 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.