EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Kunark Ascending Beta > Zones and Quest Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2016, 11:21 PM   #1
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

went in trash mobs are heroic...
killed the two ^'s and the event spawned
event finishes then quest updates but im def unable to kill what spawns
im asuming at this point there is a script that not in and there is no zone out

uncle
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 11:56 PM   #2
Kaitheel

Developer
Kaitheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Fixed internally. Should be coming to Beta in an update soon (tm). Check the update notes for its arrival!

~ Kaitheel
Kaitheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 12:47 AM   #3
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

cool
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 03:54 PM   #4
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Am up to needing sarnak remains but can't find any - just lots of goblin remains. Well I found a total of two remains, which aren't exactly enough for the people who need the update.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 04:44 PM   #5
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default



so you get an update aftert the even now ???

uncle
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 03:00 PM   #6
Conifur

Active Member
Conifur's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Could we get the goblin mobs to despawn when it starts so you can stand back and watch the dialog exchange. Such a cool thing but because they are so tall you miss things.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 03:19 PM   #7
Ekeu

New Member
Ekeu's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am at the confront the Goddess point, but I cant even start to confront her lol. Not sure if this zone is fixed or not.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 03:21 PM   #8
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


i just kill them all
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 12:27 AM   #9
Kaitheel

Developer
Kaitheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


I'll note that request, Conifur. Thank you!

~ Kaitheel
Kaitheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 12:29 AM   #10
Kaitheel

Developer
Kaitheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


You must have experienced some serious lag or disruption to your play. But I am glad that you brought it up now, so that I could put in some safety catches with that one. You'll find the following change in an upcoming Beta update:
  • Kunark Ascending: A Nightmare Resolved - Chains of Malice is now removed with quest progression or quest deletion.
~ Kaitheel
Kaitheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 12:33 AM   #11
Uncle

Active Member
Uncle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default



this was not fixed though the patch notes stated other wise she still at 620 resolve(t4 raid mob) ans still one shotting ppl
Uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 08:18 AM   #12
wazul

New Member
wazul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

perma stun inside. cannot cure. persist with death / tp / aa change / delete quest. i hope a dev can look that because a perma root in live server...
wazul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 05:10 PM   #13
zcindyzzzzxd

New Member
zcindyzzzzxd's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Even with the update this is not working at all please fix it or tell us if its in at a later date ty
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 06:37 PM   #14
wazul

New Member
wazul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

i can move again ! patch work.
wazul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 04:13 PM   #15
Praezeptor

New Member
Praezeptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Game crashes every time when i try to zone in Vaedenmoor:

Problemsignatur:
Problemereignisname: APPCRASH
Anwendungsname: EverQuest2.exe
Anwendungsversion: 1.0.0.1
Anwendungszeitstempel: 580ec1ad
Fehlermodulname: EverQuest2.exe
Fehlermodulversion: 1.0.0.1
Fehlermodulzeitstempel: 580ec1ad
Ausnahmecode: c0000005
Ausnahmeoffset: 00a61d3f
Betriebsystemversion: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Gebietsschema-ID: 1031
Zusatzinformation 1: 0a9e
Zusatzinformation 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Zusatzinformation 3: 0a9e
Zusatzinformation 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

It was an existing instance. Cant login with my Main. Game is always crashing after loading zone data. Alts can login without any problems.
Praezeptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 04:39 PM   #16
Anatha

New Member
Anatha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same here. Saw the update notes and thought I would try to finish the sig questline. Tried to zone in and got kicked. Tried 2 more times and even tried through the "back door". Keep getting kicked out of the game.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 09:50 PM   #17
Kaitheel

Developer
Kaitheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Further changes were made to the entire population of Vaedenmoor yesterday, and a few more were made today. The Beta update from this morning included:
  • Kunark Ascending: A Nightmare Resolved - The Epic x4 quest mob in Vaedenmoor no longer has 620 resolve, and has been reduced in strength.
  • Kunark Ascending: A Nightmare Resolved - Vaedenmoor should now be easier.
The next Beta update should have a few more changes to make the hobgoblins easier too (removal of the Resolve.)

As for the zone crash-----
We are aware of the crash bug that has been occurring in it since the Beta update this morning. Seems when new art assets are made, they need to be included with the updates, eh?

Anyway, it is fixed now, but you must do a full patch. This issue is not yet fixed for the streaming client.

~ Kaitheel
Kaitheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 09:51 PM   #18
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 10:02 PM   #19
nightcrystal

New Member
nightcrystal's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

how do we do a full patch?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 10:22 PM   #20
Praezeptor

New Member
Praezeptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

@nightcrystal:
- Launch the Game with EQ2.exe (or LaunchPad.exe)
- click on the "Advance Tools"
- click "Validate Game Assests"
- click "Validate"
The Launcher is now checking your files on your harddisk for updates.

Please consider what Kaitheel says:
My PATCHER output:
The Files are updatet, but i cant login with my Main. The zone is not available ...
Praezeptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 10:23 PM   #21
nightcrystal

New Member
nightcrystal's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it says...zone currently unavailable. even after i did the patch
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 03:48 PM   #22
Conifur

Active Member
Conifur's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

lol, really? Freeport? You stick me at the gate to Freeport instead of the Caves? Maybe some other place in Kunark?I am not even evil; at least stick me in Qeynos.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 03:54 PM   #23
Conifur

Active Member
Conifur's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Still can't get into the zone though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 01:40 PM   #24
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Am now able to zone in and the trash is very doable. After the named script, not only is there an epic Terris Thule, but also an aggro epic X4 level 110 Saryn. Not entirely sure this is part of a script. I mean it updates the quest, but painfully.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 02:22 PM   #25
SgtPmpkn

Active Member
SgtPmpkn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Watching the scene play out you are meant to die and see the trio tenants of hate now joined.
SgtPmpkn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 12:50 PM   #26
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Dying is one thing, them breaking almost all my gear is another lol

And if you are supposed to watch it play out then they need to delay the revive pop-up until it is done. I hit revive as soon as it popped up and I still have all three mobs in the zone standing there looking at each other. The quest did update though which is good.

*edit* And the hobgoblins are killable now, thanks for fixing them!
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 01:28 AM   #27
Ellimist

Active Member
Ellimist's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I really think its stupid I can't stop them from taking the chaos stone. I mean we aren't that stupid to trust random person standing next to raid portal and tell them about the stone. Especially with the queen having told us not to tell anyone about it at the beginning of the storyline. Not that stupid.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:40 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.