EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > General Gameplay Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2012, 09:57 AM   #1
Mistymoon

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Default

How do you buy a Krono on free account when you cant hold Plat

Would like to play again but cant hold the plat on a free account, so.... what i need to purchase a gold acount to buy a Krono ???

Mistymoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:09 AM   #2
CoLD MeTaL

Loremaster
CoLD MeTaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,217
Default

Mistymoon wrote:

How do you buy a Krono on free account when you cant hold Plat

Would like to play again but cant hold the plat on a free account, so.... what i need to purchase a gold acount to buy a Krono ???

buy repair materials and find someone who will accept 18p at a time?

__________________


CoLD MeTaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:19 AM   #3
yohann koldheart

Loremaster
yohann koldheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: harrisburg,PA
Posts: 1,601
Default

CoLD MeTaL wrote:

Mistymoon wrote:

How do you buy a Krono on free account when you cant hold Plat

Would like to play again but cant hold the plat on a free account, so.... what i need to purchase a gold acount to buy a Krono ???

buy repair materials and find someone who will accept 18p at a time?

that wont work anymore, they made repair mats heirloom. you can do it with tradeskill fuels for a wopping 3plat 60g per stack.

your best bet would be to go to walmart or another retailer that sells the cards and get a gold month like that to start. then youll be able to hold enough plat to buy krono's.

yohann koldheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:24 AM   #4
CoLD MeTaL

Loremaster
CoLD MeTaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,217
Default

yohann koldheart wrote:

CoLD MeTaL wrote:

Mistymoon wrote:

How do you buy a Krono on free account when you cant hold Plat

Would like to play again but cant hold the plat on a free account, so.... what i need to purchase a gold acount to buy a Krono ???

buy repair materials and find someone who will accept 18p at a time?

that wont work anymore, they made repair mats heirloom. you can do it with tradeskill fuels for a wopping 3plat 60g per stack.

your best bet would be to go to walmart or another retailer that sells the cards and get a gold month like that to start. then youll be able to hold enough plat to buy krono's.

line 10 buy the pristine repair materials to store plat.

line 20 pay the person 18p. 

line 30 then convert another 18p from repair materials. 

line 40 GOTO line 20 until paid in full

If you can find someone who will stand around and get paid in 18p chunks.

__________________


CoLD MeTaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 03:18 PM   #5
Cloudrat

Tester
Cloudrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,560
Default

Yeah this still needs tweaking hehe  because you can't trade Kronos only put them on broker atm

__________________
Cloudrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:18 PM   #6
Regolas

Loremaster
Regolas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 603
Default

I've traded kronos. Bought two from someone else and past one to my second account no problem. I tried originally to buy off the broker and it kept falling. Fortunately the guy selling was online so we arranged to meet. He had some trouble I think removing it off the broker, so it was obviously a bit buggy.
Regolas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:27 PM   #7
Deago

Loremaster
Deago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 625
Default

Use a gamecard for the initial month.  Guessing soe still wants gamecards to be somewhat sold at the stores.

__________________
Hello fellow EQ2 gamers!
Deago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 07:49 PM   #8
Zoltaroth

Lead Programmer
Zoltaroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 435
Default

Cloudrat wrote:

Yeah this still needs tweaking hehe  because you can't trade Kronos only put them on broker atm

You absolutely can trade Krono.

Zoltaroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 08:09 PM   #9
bucketon

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 59
Default

It does seem a bit of a dilemma, surely people not on gold access are going to be the ones who would want to buy a krono?

bucketon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 08:51 PM   #10
yohann koldheart

Loremaster
yohann koldheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: harrisburg,PA
Posts: 1,601
Default

bucketon wrote:

It does seem a bit of a dilemma, surely people not on gold access are going to be the ones who would want to buy a krono?

wrong, gold players are buying them up like crazy. plat is very easy to make,and there really isnt anything to spend it on in game right now.

now we can buy a month sub time off the broker for 600ish plat .

yohann koldheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 08:52 PM   #11
Cloudrat

Tester
Cloudrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,560
Default

Zoltaroth wrote:

Cloudrat wrote:

Yeah this still needs tweaking hehe  because you can't trade Kronos only put them on broker atm

You absolutely can trade Krono.

You have been a busy little beaver haven't you hehe. 

__________________
Cloudrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:06 PM   #12
bucketon

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 59
Default

i think the people who are buying them for 500pp at the moment are making a pretty solid investment, if pp is so easy to come by at higher levels, people who think this is their ticket to free eq are in for a major disappointment when the novelty and uncertainty wears off and the actual value of a real money krono compared to pp becomes clear.

Sure a new player might buy one for a bit of a boost but dont expect an endless stream of them.

bucketon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 01:59 AM   #13
Neiloch

Loremaster
Neiloch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,430
Default

I'm thinking about buying couple thousand plat worth myself. I got over 10k plat and nothing to do with it (dont play alts). even when I was blowing money on resources for raiding with no regard for price i think i lost maybe a couple hundred in a month.

Buying months worth of gold access across SoE games for some EQ2 plat is awesome. I'm surprised they didnt start selling for like 2k tbh.

__________________
Neiloch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 03:38 AM   #14
Cloudrat

Tester
Cloudrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,560
Default

Zoltaroth wrote:

Cloudrat wrote:

Yeah this still needs tweaking hehe  because you can't trade Kronos only put them on broker atm

You absolutely can trade Krono.

My bad, sorry I should have retested  that before posting. Mea culpa

__________________
Cloudrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 06:09 PM   #15
bks6721

Loremaster
bks6721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,593
Default

bucketon wrote:

i think the people who are buying them for 500pp at the moment are making a pretty solid investment, if pp is so easy to come by at higher levels, people who think this is their ticket to free eq are in for a major disappointment when the novelty and uncertainty wears off and the actual value of a real money krono compared to pp becomes clear.

Sure a new player might buy one for a bit of a boost but dont expect an endless stream of them.

I thought the same thing when I stocked up on SC and now I can't use it to by a sub when my annual sub expires in a few days.  Wish I had my $100 back.

People that stock up are taking a HUGE risk that SOE will keep their word.

bks6721 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 06:19 PM   #16
Regolas

Loremaster
Regolas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 603
Default

The thing with krono is that they will probably honour the ability of it, even if they scrap it later by stopping the ability to buy them for $$. But I don't think they'll scrap it. They are now getting 30% extra minimum for accounts that would have been gold anyway, people will have more accounts because it doesn't hurt them financially. It's a win win. Kronos are already up 100pp on what they were last week. Demand is definitely putting prices up as all vets see it as a good thing and want free game time.
Regolas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 08:01 PM   #17
Juggercap

Elder
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 208
Default

Regolas wrote:

The thing with krono is that they will probably honour the ability of it, even if they scrap it later by stopping the ability to buy them for $$. But I don't think they'll scrap it. They are now getting 30% extra minimum for accounts that would have been gold anyway, people will have more accounts because it doesn't hurt them financially. It's a win win. Kronos are already up 100pp on what they were last week. Demand is definitely putting prices up as all vets see it as a good thing and want free game time.

Citation please.

Up 100%? Sure. Up 1000%? Why not go with the extra 0 since your comment is pure bs. They weren't around last week to make the statement.

__________________
------------------

Run away! Run away!
Juggercap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 08:18 PM   #18
SOE-MOD-17

Community Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 30
Default

Hi! Please direct any and all feedback, questions or concerns about Krono to our Official Feedback thread here. Thanks!

Closing thread.

SOE-MOD-17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.