EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Development Corner > In Testing Feedback
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2012, 12:36 PM   #1
Maroger

Loremaster
Maroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,313
Default

Ok I want off theu the Withered land and found various green spots with quets and NPCs in them - I the TP post was just a stick in the ground - PLEASE MAKE IT MORE PROMINENT.

I could not find a TP in the last area -- just before you go down to the swamp and level 95 Mobs - where is the TP>

Maroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 03:14 PM   #2
Landiin

Loremaster
Landiin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,749
Default

Really? I post on the edge of the area that looks like all the other post that let you travel isn't a big enough clue by itself? I mean come on.. Plus Aren't they marked on the map?
__________________
Landiin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 05:55 PM   #3
Loco_kano

Lord
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 63
Default

I agree they're too small and camo in with the background. You dont have to resize or anything just maybe add a shimmering affect to make it stand out.

Loco_kano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 06:45 PM   #4
Mermut

Loremaster
Mermut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 852
Default

Loco_kano wrote:

I agree they're too small and camo in with the background. You dont have to resize or anything just maybe add a shimmering affect to make it stand out.

Personally, I'd prefer a bigger item or something a bit less like a skinny stick then adding neon lights to it.

__________________
I'm willing to suspend my disbelief, But not hang it by the neck until dead.
Mermut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 02:03 PM   #5
Maroger

Loremaster
Maroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,313
Default

After you have "discovered" the mount station - I can't find a mount station in the Combine HQ to take me to the other areas? Does this mean you have to go on foot to the first area - since they have disabled FLYING in the Withere Lands,

I think there should be a mount station to take you to the ones you have already discoverrd.

Maroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 07:45 PM   #6
Therendil

Loremaster
Therendil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 327
Default

The mount station business is confusing. There is a mount station at the Foothold. Like every other mount station in the game, it is a person - a 'horse trainer' if I remember right. Took me forever to notice him because I kept looking for a hitching post like the others in the zone.If you have trouble finding him, take any other mount station back to the Combine Foothold and notice where you stop.

I'm not sure if the unattended mount posts are intentional or not. The zone is intended to be a dangerous frontier that the New Combine is having a hard time getting around. Putting travel agents at the mount posts would make them easier to see (and be more consistent with travel points in the rest of the world), but does not make sense in the context of the zone. The idea may be that every player has a ground mount of some kind these days, so the travel points don't need livestock and agents any more. If so, this needs to be documented so people will know they are looking for bare hitching posts. A sparkle effect on each post until you use it once would also help a lot.

Flying works fine throughout the zone with one big limit, and that is the debuff cast by the dragon who patrols the area. Doesn't do any direct damage, but you can't fly for about 30 seconds. There are lots of places in the zone where forced landings are no fun at all. So fly as you please, but keep aware of your surroundings.

__________________


Therendil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 08:20 PM   #7
Miapa

Loremaster
Miapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 281
Default

Easy solution to make the mount stations more visible is to put the mount you travel on next to the station.

Miapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:45 AM   #8
Landiin

Loremaster
Landiin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,749
Default

The only time I had an issue was when I didn't know I was looking for a post. After that, they was kind of easy to spot for me. Once you find them it is a none issue anyway. However if the place has the stable dude, I don't see why you don't talk to him like you do in every other zone. I see the lore in a post in none populated "safe" spots and why the post was use there.

__________________
Landiin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.