EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2012, 05:24 PM   #1
SaGeiger

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 7
Default

I just got finished with my 9.1k second download of EQ2 beta server. I clicked play and it gave me an error " EQ2 has stopped working".

After that was all overwith i double click eq2 launcher ( with windows 7 admin control on it ) .. it with load the black screen then it poofs and nothing happens.

What has gone wrong here?

Before i download of beta i did /beta in game and deleted previous copies etc.

SaGeiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 05:52 PM   #2
Ryptide
Server: Permafrost

Loremaster
Ryptide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 128
Default

I'm having the same problem.  I found an alertlog file in my BetaServer folder with the following.

build="SOEBuild=9271" version="SOEVersionString=2012/10/15 23:00:23" build_type="USER OPTIMIZED" ls_address="none" zone="" loc="  0.00   0.00   0.00" performance="3" alert="G:deveq2frameworkvdlVdlErr.cpp(85): (VDL Parser) runtimevdl/cbaseclasses.vdl(22) : Error, File not found, runtimevdl/soemote.vdl"

Ryptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 07:52 PM   #3
Ryptide
Server: Permafrost

Loremaster
Ryptide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 128
Default

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

Ryptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 08:39 PM   #4
OmniAzure

Loremaster
OmniAzure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 42
Default

I was having the same problem after updating beta.  I went into my EverQuest II installaion directory and then went into the folder LaunchPad.libs  Inside of that folder was LaunchPad.Cache.  I deleted the contents of that file and my launcher is working again.  It may help.

__________________
OmniAzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 01:25 AM   #5
Ryptide
Server: Permafrost

Loremaster
Ryptide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 128
Default

[email protected] wrote:

I was having the same problem after updating beta.  I went into my EverQuest II installaion directory and then went into the folder LaunchPad.libs  Inside of that folder was LaunchPad.Cache.  I deleted the contents of that file and my launcher is working again.  It may help.

Tried this.  Live still loads fine, beta game version crashes as soon as the new eq2 window pops open.

Ryptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 11:30 AM   #6
Afista

Loremaster
Afista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,263
Default

My launchpad won't start either after DLing Beta yesterday : /

I can bypass by clicking exe to get into Live ok. But, if I bypass with the Beta exe I can only load the the character select there. Every time I try to log the Beta characters back in, game crashes.

**Edit**

[email protected] wrote:

I went into my EverQuest II installaion directory and then went into the folder LaunchPad.libs Inside of that folder was LaunchPad.Cache. I deleted the contents of that file and my launcher is working again. It may help.

Thank you! I tried just deleting inside the cache folder and it didn't work. But, went ahead and deleted the things just outside of the folder and it's working now.

__________________





Click Image for link to decorating consolidated works website

Consolidated Works Fourm Thread
Afista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 05:19 PM   #7
HeionEQ

Loremaster
HeionEQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 25
Default

whoops, wrong thread 

HeionEQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 01:29 PM   #8
Sanox2u

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I had the same problem, eq 2 live would work fine but after downloading beta and running it, it would immediately crash in game saying "eq2 has stopped working". So I tried locating the directory and running it directly but it said i was missing a specific dx.dll file.

So to wrap this up, I reinstalled direct x and now it is working, hope this helps!

Sincerely,

 Joshua Rambo

Sanox2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:04 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.