EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Class Discussion > Priest's Sanctum > Defiler
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 12-16-2004, 09:22 PM   #1
Garganim

Hey guys, I have a Master 1 Baleful Countenance Scroll and wasn't sure what a fair price is for it.  Can you guys help me by chiming in as to what it's worth?

Thanks
Garganim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2004, 12:09 AM   #2
Zagen

Which server are you on? If guk, ill buy it. send me a tell in game.
Old 12-17-2004, 12:13 AM   #3
SideshowBob

Loremaster

The cheapest Master spell I have ever seen was selling for 4gp. Sorry I can't recall the name of the spell off the top of my head. I only had around 5gp to my name, so it's not like I could have really afforded it back then even if I wanted it  SMILEY  Most master spells I have seen are upwards of 7-8gp. Although the price may start coming down as more and more of the player base is starting to adventure in the areas where these high level scrolls are prone to drop.

Sorry I can't be of more help, but hopefully that will give you a starting point when you go to sell it.  Good luck!
SideshowBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2004, 12:32 AM   #4
AstralDrea

Most master spells on AB I have seen are more like 25-50 gold. 4-10 gold is too cheap, sorry. Especially for an ability a Defiler would use so much.
Dreanna - AB - Lvl 21 Wizard
Demokus - AB - Lvl 24 Monk

Dream a new world
AstralDrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2004, 12:38 AM   #5
Ham

I'd price it around 4s if your on Crushbone and 100p anywhere else *wink wink*

Umm.. seriously tho, no idea. Over 5g, you best bet would be to start at some insane price and then work your way down - people would pay WAY more than the recommened price just to get their hands on that puppy. lol
Old 12-17-2004, 12:41 AM   #6
SideshowBob

Loremaster

AstralDreams wrote: