EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > General Gameplay Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 10-04-2010, 01:16 PM   #1
Ohnooze

Journeyman

I just started playing it and I really hope it's going to be around a while but I keep hearing about the dying number of players so I'm just curious what you guys think who have been playing it for a while.  Has it really died down a lot?

Also do you think there will be another EverQuest game when this one dies?

Ohnooze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 01:49 PM   #2
stevenbanks

Loremaster

Don't listen to people who say this game is dying. Population has actually increased this year and if games like Vanguard and EQOA are still running, then this one is years and years from dead.

Old 10-04-2010, 01:55 PM   #3
Ohnooze

Journeyman

stevenbanks wrote:

Don't listen to people who say this game is dying. Population has actually increased this year and if games like Vanguard and EQOA are still running, then this one is years and years from dead.

Well that's good to hear.

Old 10-04-2010, 02:05 PM   #4
Alvane
Server: Unrest
Guild: Old Timer Guild

Loremaster

Let's see:

EQ was released in March 1999. And eleven years later and 17 expansions - it's still not dead.

EQ2 was released in November 2004. And six years later and 9 expansions and adventure packs later - it's still not dead.

As for another EverQuest - there is development going on for another in the series, but what it will be called is anyone's guess. Right now, it's being termed EverQuest Next for lack of a decent working title.

Alvane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 02:06 PM   #5
Dimi
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Vindicate

General

stevenbanks wrote:

Server population has not increased. It has dropped, dramatically. Where exactly do you see that numbers are rising?

Dimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 02:38 PM   #6