EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Class Discussion > Scout's Den > Troubador
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 04-17-2006, 04:19 AM   #1
maiti

General

Hello, i'm new to the Troubador class and to Everquest. I really enjoy the Troubador, but don't know what tradeskill to pick to compliment our class. I was thinking Armorsmith because of the lack of armor with intel. This will also allow me to keep my armor up to date without spending lots of money at the Broker. I was also thinking of a Weaponsmith for many of the same reasons.What do you guys think is a good Tradeskill for the Troubador?Thank you for any input.Maitias
maiti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 08:46 AM   #2
Godzmodi

i went jeweler to make my own spells
Godzmodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 09:55 AM   #3
Tirga

Loremaster

I also found Jeweler to be a good choice, it allows us to make all our own songs/skills as well as all our Jewelry. Most of the stuff sells pretty well and there are a few songs that can't be found on the market that jewelers can make. Very desirable.
Tirga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 06:27 PM   #4
J

As a smith and a troubadour myself, I would highly discourage you from taking the weaponsmith path. I believer armorsmiths have similar complaints to those of the weaponsmiths so I would not recommend that path as well.

Troub/Templar/Weaponsmith... wasn't worth the money or time. /bye
J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2006, 12:22 AM   #5
ArrBa

General