EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Station Cash
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2012, 11:47 AM   #1
Ahlana

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,238
Default

Ok so the sale is on.. One of my accounts have 3000 SC the other not so much. The Transfer tokens are on rebate and eventually I want to bring a character from that account over..

But wait I can not see the tokens on the account with the SC.. How odd.. It seems that when EQOA closed down and SOE gave me 90 free days, it messed up my recurring status even though the account says next payment method Station Pass 30 Days Recurring.

Is there a way to have customer support move my SC from one of my accounts to another account. Or can I call and have them manually take the SC and give me the token??

__________________
Ahlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 11:55 AM   #2
Ahlana

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,238
Default

Just saw in this thread http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=518257 that you can not transfer SC.. can Customer support take the SC from my account and give me the token though?

It is on Rebate so it would end up costing half as much and I would really like that deal.

__________________
Ahlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 02:10 PM   #3
TSR-AlexS

Customer Service
TSR-AlexS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 435
Default

Ahlana wrote:

Just saw in this thread http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=518257 that you can not transfer SC.. can Customer support take the SC from my account and give me the token though?

It is on Rebate so it would end up costing half as much and I would really like that deal.

Hello Ahlana! I'm sorry about your station cash issue. Unfortunately, we don't transfer station cash between accounts. Sorry for the inconvenience. For more information, read the knowledge base below:

Station cash transfer info

__________________
Alexander S

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment

How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939

How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-AlexS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 02:19 PM   #4
Ahlana

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,238
Default

TSR-AlexS wrote:

Ahlana wrote:

Just saw in this thread http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=518257 that you can not transfer SC.. can Customer support take the SC from my account and give me the token though?

It is on Rebate so it would end up costing half as much and I would really like that deal.

Hello Ahlana! I'm sorry about your station cash issue. Unfortunately, we don't transfer station cash between accounts. Sorry for the inconvenience. For more information, read the knowledge base below:

Station cash transfer info

I know that... I even linked the other thread where I said I found that answer :p

My question is can they take the SC from my account and give me the transfer token at Rebate Price? because I can not see it

Turns out that apparently Recurring All Access Accounts are not able to gift... how silly is that?

I don't even need them to take the SC from one account and give the token to the other. Since it is an Account to Account transfer it should be fine if it is on either account I assume. But I can not buy it as I can not see it, Because as All Access I do not count as recurring for some reason... even though I get 500 SC each month for recurring lol

__________________
Ahlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 10:57 PM   #5
TSR-AlexS

Customer Service
TSR-AlexS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 435
Default

Ahlana wrote:

TSR-AlexS wrote:

Ahlana wrote:

Just saw in this thread http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=518257 that you can not transfer SC.. can Customer support take the SC from my account and give me the token though?

It is on Rebate so it would end up costing half as much and I would really like that deal.

Hello Ahlana! I'm sorry about your station cash issue. Unfortunately, we don't transfer station cash between accounts. Sorry for the inconvenience. For more information, read the knowledge base below:

Station cash transfer info

I know that... I even linked the other thread where I said I found that answer :p

My question is can they take the SC from my account and give me the transfer token at Rebate Price? because I can not see it

Turns out that apparently Recurring All Access Accounts are not able to gift... how silly is that?

I don't even need them to take the SC from one account and give the token to the other. Since it is an Account to Account transfer it should be fine if it is on either account I assume. But I can not buy it as I can not see it, Because as All Access I do not count as recurring for some reason... even though I get 500 SC each month for recurring lol

Unfortuantely, All Access members being unable to gift is a known issue. Perhaps if you update your ticket, our technical support team may be able to find alternate solutions for your particular situation If you PM me your ticket reference number, I will be more than happy to look into it for you.

__________________
Alexander S

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment

How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939

How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-AlexS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 12:21 AM   #6
Ahlana

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,238
Default

Billing is looking into it now.. I really just want to buy a discounted transfer token lol...

I may have to downgrade from all access .. though it won't help me now.. it will prevent me from having this issue in the future I guess.

Besides I am only playing EQMac atm and that is completely free so no need for All Access.

__________________
Ahlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 10:30 PM   #7
TSR-AlexS

Customer Service
TSR-AlexS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 435
Default

Ahlana wrote:

Billing is looking into it now.. I really just want to buy a discounted transfer token lol...

I may have to downgrade from all access .. though it won't help me now.. it will prevent me from having this issue in the future I guess.

Besides I am only playing EQMac atm and that is completely free so no need for All Access.

Ahlana, you're welcome to pm me your ticket reference number! I'll be more than happy to look into it

__________________
Alexander S

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment

How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939

How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-AlexS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 11:27 AM   #8
Ahlana

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,238
Default

TSR-AlexS wrote:

Ahlana wrote:

Billing is looking into it now.. I really just want to buy a discounted transfer token lol...

I may have to downgrade from all access .. though it won't help me now.. it will prevent me from having this issue in the future I guess.

Besides I am only playing EQMac atm and that is completely free so no need for All Access.

Ahlana, you're welcome to pm me your ticket reference number! I'll be more than happy to look into it

Hah well they fixed it for the weekend.. but it is broken again. I have another petition in but I have yet to update it with my personal info and can not access it at my current location :p

Ahh well

__________________
Ahlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 05:42 PM   #9
TSR-AlexS

Customer Service
TSR-AlexS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 435
Default

Ahlana wrote:

TSR-AlexS wrote:

Ahlana wrote:

Billing is looking into it now.. I really just want to buy a discounted transfer token lol...

I may have to downgrade from all access .. though it won't help me now.. it will prevent me from having this issue in the future I guess.

Besides I am only playing EQMac atm and that is completely free so no need for All Access.

Ahlana, you're welcome to pm me your ticket reference number! I'll be more than happy to look into it

Hah well they fixed it for the weekend.. but it is broken again. I have another petition in but I have yet to update it with my personal info and can not access it at my current location :p

Ahh well

Once you update your ticket, I'm sure they will be able to further assist you

__________________
Alexander S

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment

How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939

How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-AlexS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.