EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2008, 10:28 AM   #1
N

General
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11
Default

Hello all.

 I was wondering if my situation is hopless you see I have an HP Pavilion tx 1000 computer with Duo core 2.0 Ghz processors and 4 gb of ram.  I love the machine but there is just one little problem with it...

It has an nividia gforce go 128MB graphics card.

Now I know a CAN run EQII but as you may have guessed it runs very choppy. Can anyone think of something that I can do that will allow me to run the game smoothly without having to buy a whole new computer? Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 12:29 PM   #2
emoboy

General
emoboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 77
Default

what kind of slots do you have?if you have agp or PCI-e.. you can just upgrade the video itself.
emoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 04:50 PM   #3
TSR-DanT

Customer Service
TSR-DanT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 520
Default

Unfortunately not, laptop chipsets are unupgradeable for the most part.  You can make sure you have the latest drivers, but the chipset can only do so much.
TSR-DanT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 06:12 PM   #4
N

General
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11
Default

After a lot of deliberation I came to the conclusion to just sell this machine and get another one which brings me to my next question...which will be a new topic SMILEY

Thanks all!

N is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.