EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > Connection Support
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2011, 12:44 PM   #1
madzoko

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2
Default

ok iv tried everything i can find on this

tried installing latest flash, direct x, dis-abling firewalls / running as admin/ downloading al lwindows updates and latest drivers basically you name it and iv probly tried it, i need help please

i have tried everything @ http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=486416 loads of times iv been trying for the best part of 3 days so now its time for me to post and hopefully get it fixed finally.

ok so i uninstalled eq2 completly now because it wasnt working.

so i try to redownload/install the game from http://launch.soe.com/eq2/  ( i have tried full installer and streaming )

i download it thats fine, run it as admin loads up and all i see is the square Eq2 box with Sony online entertainment, and it just stays there forever dosnt move cant close it have to end task...

i cant ever get into the password/username screen

PLEASE HELP, thanks.

madzoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011, 12:56 PM   #2
madzoko

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2
Default

*BUMP* please i still cant play, i need help its been like this a month now

madzoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011, 05:08 PM   #3
TSR-JoshuaM

Customer Service
TSR-JoshuaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,609
Default

First, I see you disabled your firewall, how about antivirus software or network/internet security suite software?  These typically have active protections as well.

Now, let's just run through the flash update again and continue with some network tests.

Install this Flash Update.  If it does not say it finished successfully, do it again.  Close all open web browsers/launchpads/anything that may use flash and update.

[Flash Update] 

If it still does not proceed, I would recommend disconnecting your PC from your router and hardwiring straight to your modem.  This will eliminate the possibility of the router needing further configuration.  However, if it does proceed past that section now, you will need to review the KB article linked below for the information that you will need to setup with your router.  We do not directly support your router so you will need to refer to the instructions manual or your service provider for those steps.

[EQII] Firewall and Proxy Information for EverQuest II

__________________
TSR Joshua M.

Technical Support Representative

Sony Online Entertainment



How to Contact Support:

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28939



How to Create a DXDIAG/MSINFO

https://help.station.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28973
TSR-JoshuaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:49 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.