EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Services > EQ2Players.com Website Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2012, 10:51 AM   #1
Naecrotik

Journeyman
Naecrotik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando, FL, U.S.A.
Posts: 3
Default

I am new to E.Q. II and this is the first time I've experienced a server maintenance since I began playing. I have refreshed the server list repeatedly on the official page, getting the same result of everything lised as "Up". I've also tried loading and shutting down the game via the launcher as well, logging in and out, and my characters are listed as being on  "Locked" servers.

Is this normal? Or is there something wrong with my account that I should contact C. Support for?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

~N~

Naecrotik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 10:57 AM   #2
Daalilama
Server: Nagafen
Guild: Illuminati
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
Daalilama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 437
Default

Naecrotik wrote:

I am new to E.Q. II and this is the first time I've experienced a server maintenance since I began playing. I have refreshed the server list repeatedly on the official page, getting the same result of everything lised as "Up". I've also tried loading and shutting down the game via the launcher as well, logging in and out, and my characters are listed as being on  "Locked" servers.

Is this normal? Or is there something wrong with my account that I should contact C. Support for?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

~N~

They are doing the Qeynos revamp today which means bout a 3 hour downtime give or take....if they had bothered to post todays update notes you would have been alerted.

Daalilama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 11:01 AM   #3
Baanthos

Loremaster
Baanthos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Naecrotik wrote:

I am new to E.Q. II and this is the first time I've experienced a server maintenance since I began playing. I have refreshed the server list repeatedly on the official page, getting the same result of everything lised as "Up". I've also tried loading and shutting down the game via the launcher as well, logging in and out, and my characters are listed as being on  "Locked" servers.

Is this normal? Or is there something wrong with my account that I should contact C. Support for?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

~N~

They are doing the Qeynos revamp today which means bout a 3 hour downtime give or take....if they had bothered to post todays update notes you would have been alerted.

There are many different areas that state the downtime will be 3 hours starting at 6 AM PDT. Normally, the servers are listed as locked, but for some reason they are not, both in Launchpad and on Everquest2.com. Try again around 9 AM PDT (10 MDT, 11 CDT, 12EDT).

Baanthos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 11:09 AM   #4
BeeJay

Loremaster
BeeJay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 203
Default

Always worth checking out the Official News and Announcements forum, found at the top of the forum lists. Details of server downtime are posted there. See today's downtime announcement.

__________________
SOE, too little too late ... your game is dead.

BeeJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 11:18 AM   #5
Naecrotik

Journeyman
Naecrotik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando, FL, U.S.A.
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks all. Found the downtime info. SMILEY

Naecrotik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 01:02 PM   #6
Kapath

Lord
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 58
Default

are they up are they up?!

__________________
MalletMan wrote: I noticed that on the mining animation, that the pick points to the right a bit, any way to fix that?
Kapath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 01:24 PM   #7
MisterDiggler

Loremaster
MisterDiggler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 90
Default

NO

MisterDiggler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 01:42 PM   #8
Fixum

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Server Status pages don't work right most of the time anyway.

The Launcher, EQ2 Players and the Server Status page. Thats 3 places and they all say right now the the servers are up. BUT, they are not.

Best way to know is roll the dice, try logging in and see what you get.

It's been that way since I can remember (7 years plus.)

Fixum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2012, 06:22 PM   #9
feldon30

Fansite Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,424
Default

The problem is, the Server Status information does not give an impression of the state of Login servers. I have asked for this information in the past and I'm hopeful one day we'll get it. It doesn't have to be specific servers, just an indication that US or EU Login servers are accepting connections or not.

feldon30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.