EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > General EverQuest II Discussion > General Gameplay Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2010, 08:28 PM   #1
acctlc

Loremaster
acctlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 520
Default

It feels like launch day, been zoning for 10 mins now.  Other groupmates restarted game and cannot get back in.  What the heck is going on with our server??  This is ridiculous.

__________________
acctlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 08:31 PM   #2
SDChris

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Default

I second the question.  I am currently unable to get back into Oasis after cancelling out of an endless zone in.

SDChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 08:33 PM   #3
therealclintv

Lord
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 7
Default

I didn't see this thread before making my other one.

The oasis server needs to be upgraded just because we are a smaller population doesnt mean we dont need resources.

therealclintv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 08:56 PM   #4
acctlc

Loremaster
acctlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 520
Default

We're also sitting around for 5-10 minutes after everyone else has already been camped back home in Battlegrounds. Fail.

__________________
acctlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 09:00 PM   #5
vexation

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 149
Default

[email protected] wrote:

It feels like launch day, been zoning for 10 mins now.  Other groupmates restarted game and cannot get back in.  What the heck is going on with our server??  This is ridiculous.

Aye, we all expect problems after an expansion pack.. we all expect lag in the new zones.. I don't think any of us expected this zoning for 5-10 minutes being a daily recurrence since the xpac tho. Along with the almost daily downtime, server crashes and broker issues.

A shame because when it's working, I'm loving the hell out of the new stuff.. and nearly got my 2nd 90.

vexation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 09:05 PM   #6
Ashlie
Server: Mistmoore
Guild: Order of Concord
Rank: Leader

Loremaster
Ashlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 123
Default

Oasis, isn't the only server with that issue. It's 20 minute zone times, if you don't get kicked out on Mistmoore. Though it's random, sometimes there's no problems other times, who knows. It's a game of chance when you decide to zone somewhere.

Ashlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 09:36 PM   #7
stevenbanks

Loremaster
stevenbanks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 140
Default

On Unrest, I sometimes zone and it seems to either get stuck on something like Loading Zone Server, or it takes 10-15 mins to zone. It isnt all the time, lately it has been rare for me, but a week ago almost every time i zoned I would have to hit Exit and log on again.

__________________
stevenbanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 10:23 PM   #8
Belven

Loremaster
Belven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
Default

GUK is taking 10 to 20 minutes to zone, and don't don anything with the broker. You can't post anything.......

Belven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 10:30 PM   #9
Dollin
Server: Unrest
Guild: Vindication
Rank: Initiate

Loremaster
Dollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 52
Default

Unrest is taking forever to zone.. Randomly, not all zones but its very annoying. Seems the more they try to fix lag issues its getting worse and worse.

Some old world zones theres simply no lag, anything TSO or SF seems to be horrendous latly. Prior to xpac i was able to run almost full performance now i've got it tuned down a ton and still having horrible lag issues.

Dollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 10:31 PM   #10
Catacl

General
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 83
Default

+1   this is getting rediculous. If i manage to get a toon in game, i'm playing roulette every time i zone. I pay SOE for a service.......would be awesome if it were provided.

Catacl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 10:37 PM   #11
Hecula

Loremaster
Hecula's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 422
Default

Can someone please take a look - Guk is severely messed up. Is there some automated process that runs around 6-7PM CST because this has happened before at this time - several times.

Hecula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 10:51 PM   #12
msfirecracker

Loremaster
msfirecracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Default

Is anyone still having issues with the log in? I couldnt purchase stuff off the broker so i camped i guess that was a mistake now I cant get back on. Ran a full file scan and stuff but no luck, cant log back in. I was just wondering if other people were getting the same kind of problem.

msfirecracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:07 PM   #13
Catacl

General
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 83
Default

it's still the same.........my wife was stuck in guild hall for an hour cause her broker transaction wouldn't complete, so the game refused to allow her to zone........for me........every time i zone, i gotta wait 10 mins while i "recieve zone info"

Catacl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:08 PM   #14
Manticorps

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Guk has been like this every night since the expansion. I can't zone or get logged back in.

Manticorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:18 PM   #15
Gormak

Loremaster
Gormak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 199
Default

Najena the same.

10 min zone times, 5 min broker lag.

This is quite pathetic.

2 days like this now and no action.

Get it together. Do we get free sub time for this crap?

Gormak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:18 PM   #16
Reiella

Loremaster
Reiella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 159
Default

Belven wrote:

GUK is taking 10 to 20 minutes to zone, and don't don anything with the broker. You can't post anything.......

Yep, I went and disconnected, and tried to reconnect, and now I get to see my 2 of my characters missing, including my main.

Oh well.  Will wait till later to play SMILEY.

Reiella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:22 PM   #17
Kendricke

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,032
Default

Can confirm that Guk is having the same issues.  Guildmates taking 10 minutes or more to zone...sometimes crashing them out completely.

__________________


* -Opinions expressed in this post do not represent any current or past employers.
Kendricke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:24 PM   #18
tjhanson2001

Loremaster
tjhanson2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 39
Default

It's the same way on Guk. Pain in my.....

EDIT: This is really [Removed for Content] me off. Cannot log in at all

__________________
tjhanson2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:26 PM   #19
PotatoeGuru

Loremaster
PotatoeGuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 223
Default

I think Guk fall down, go boom 8(

__________________
PotatoeGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:26 PM   #20
Enoch100

Loremaster
Enoch100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 35
Default

Kithicor as well... extremely long load times... stuck at Receiving Zone Info for about 5-10 minutes trying to zone into GH and Moors.

__________________
Casr - Coercer - Kithicor
Enoch100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:27 PM   #21
Moiya
Server: Najena
Guild: Knights of Honor
Rank: Knight Crusader

Loremaster
Moiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 151
Default

Yep Najrena as well, had to actually shut out of the game cause 20mins lata hadn't even zoned into the guild hall

Moiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:30 PM   #22
Geothe

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,098
Default

Thank you Battlegrounds.

__________________
Smed: We aren't going to be allowing RMT in any way, shape or form on the non-exchange enabled EQ II servers. Period. End of statement.

Smed: 5) This [LoN] is not some slippery slope towards selling items directly in EQ & EQ II.

Lie #3: Station Cash. Enough Said.

Geothe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:31 PM   #23
Moiya
Server: Najena
Guild: Knights of Honor
Rank: Knight Crusader

Loremaster
Moiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 151
Default

Now unable to log in at all, grr if its not my damned internet provider screwing me over its SoE and all the probs ARGHHHH

Moiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:32 PM   #24
Arianah

Loremaster
Arianah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 406
Default

Pleaseeeee fix this. Must feed addiction....

Arianah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:34 PM   #25
tjhanson2001

Loremaster
tjhanson2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 39
Default

Guess I'll just go play Neverwinter nights 1.....

__________________
tjhanson2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:34 PM   #26
colleen

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 29
Default

25 minutes so far zoning to grab "to speak as a dragon." Thanks for this required quest btw SMILEY

colleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:34 PM   #27
Kendricke

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,032
Default

[email protected] wrote:

Now unable to log in at all...

Now happening to several group mates.  We're formed up and ready for them, but they can't log in now.  Thankfully we're using ventrilo or we wouldn't know...

__________________


* -Opinions expressed in this post do not represent any current or past employers.
Kendricke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:36 PM   #28
Geothe

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,098
Default

half of my guild is stuck trying to zone

half of my guild cant even log in the game anymore.pathetic.

__________________
Smed: We aren't going to be allowing RMT in any way, shape or form on the non-exchange enabled EQ II servers. Period. End of statement.

Smed: 5) This [LoN] is not some slippery slope towards selling items directly in EQ & EQ II.

Lie #3: Station Cash. Enough Said.

Geothe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:43 PM   #29
Moiya
Server: Najena
Guild: Knights of Honor
Rank: Knight Crusader

Loremaster
Moiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 151
Default

tjhanson2001 wrote:

Guess I'll just go play Neverwinter nights 1.....

lol wish I could play another game but having mega bad comp probs and had to delete all other games so could keep playing EQ

Moiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:43 PM   #30
Daine
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Mutiny
Rank: Leader with Chains

Loremaster
Daine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Insomniacs Not-so-anonymous
Posts: 339
Default

Happened to my fiance and I, kicked while zoning (well not kicked, but it stood there for 10 minutes with no progress).  Now we can run the patcher and log in, it takes us to character select and says 'Please rerun the patcher', missing three toons, and I'm in a location that I was in a few hours ago.

Daine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.