EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Terrors of Thalumbra Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2015, 03:16 PM   #61
Anatha

New Member
Anatha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Should those of us that got the "tradeskill" reward for finishing the adventure part send a bug report? I checked this morning and I still don't have the mount.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 03:23 PM   #62
Amaitae

Active Member
Amaitae's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

same here
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 03:25 PM   #63
Cappen

Member
Cappen's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Can the questing reward be changed to not require the heroic quest to be completed? Seems pretty silly to have 2 heroic mounts.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 03:33 PM   #64
Caith

Developer
Caith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Everyone that has earned the Quest Over-Achiver in Terrors of Thalumbra either recieved the reward correctly, or has had it added as of 7:30AM PST this morning, please check and see if you are able to claim it now if you are missing it.
Caith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 03:42 PM   #65
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Yes, reward is finally there, thanks.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 03:45 PM   #66
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I'm able to claim the correct one now, thank you Caith!
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 04:00 PM   #67
Tabri

Active Member
Tabri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Thank you Thank you normally I would not have griped but this time it was a bit of work to get. I appreciate everything you all are doing for us.
Tabri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 04:07 PM   #68
Anatha

New Member
Anatha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Logged into live and was able to claim the correct adventure package. Now I have the mount and the correct items. Back to testing the tradeskill quest line.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 05:27 PM   #69
Foretold

Well-Known Member
Foretold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default


Agreed. Not looking forward to PUG'ing beta heroics to get this done Wink
Foretold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 05:29 PM   #70
Xuma

New Member
Xuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

WHY is a heroic zone/quest required for the Adventure quest reward?
Xuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 10:12 PM   #71
Dapp

New Member
Dapp's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Finished the trade skill the other day and finished Adventure today and have two trade skill rewards on live with no mount.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2015, 10:25 PM   #72
8ladez

Member
8ladez's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You do all know that beta testers normally get paid for their time right?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 12:51 AM   #73
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Everything was fixed this morning. Then I made the 'mistake' of finishing the adventurer line on a second toon. She did not get the reward.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 02:11 AM   #74
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I haven't had problems with pugs in beta at all. Most zones are completed quickly, and without issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 02:14 AM   #75
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Maybe you should start a thread about that.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 03:47 AM   #76
Dracks

New Member
Dracks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Just completed the "Quest Over-Achiever in Terrors of Thalumbra" on Beta, and it looks like I've gotten hit with the issue of getting the Tradeskill Beta Reward on Live.

Character was Dracks on Beta, completed @ 7:20 PM PST:
(1446520825)[Mon Nov 02 19:20:25 2015] You've earned the achievement, aACH 1638878161:Quest Over-Achiver in Terrors of Thalumbra/a.
Dracks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 04:02 AM   #77
Anastaise

Member
Anastaise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

(1446522494)[Mon Nov 02 22:48:14 2015] You've earned the achievement, aACH 1638878161:Quest Over-Achiver in Terrors of Thalumbra/a

I completed both the tradeskill and adventure quest achievements and have 2 tradeskill claimable rewards on live o_O
Anastaise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 05:08 AM   #78
Taiyla

New Member
Taiyla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I completed the achievement Quest Over-Achiever in Terrors of Thalumbra this evening and was given a tradeskill reward. I've have also completed the Tradeskill quests so now I have 2 tradeskill rewards and no mount Frown

Oh and by the way Achiver is misspelled it should be Achiever LOL.
Taiyla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 05:10 AM   #79
Arieva

New Member
Arieva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Same here, no mount atm and I completed Quest Over-Achiever few hours ago. Beta toon name Arieva.
Arieva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 08:10 AM   #80
Amaitae

Active Member
Amaitae's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

now I got 2x ts signature beta reward
and 1x adv signature beta reward
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 09:06 AM   #81
Sintropy

Member
Sintropy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Is the demon steed mount not claimable on live yet? I just complete the 11/11 Maldura quests which wraps up the adventuring quests, sig, etc needed for the first level beta mount reward, but I don't see anything claimable on my account except for 2 Terrors of Thalumbra Tradeskill Beta Reward. Am I missing something?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 12:11 PM   #82
Netharius

Member
Netharius's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Hi Sintropy,

As far as I'm aware, to get the Adventure mount, you have to complete 3 achievements:
  • Complete the Adventure Signature Questline
  • Complete 11/11 Maldura Quests
  • Complete 27/27 Thalumbra Quests
When I did this, I got the Tradeskill reward right away, but did not get my Adventure quest mount until about a day later. If you don't see the mount within 1-2 days of completing all 3 Quest achievements (Quest Journal -> Achievements Tab -> Quests -> Terrors of Thalumbra), you might want to try opening a petition. I did, but ended up receiving my reward before getting a response, so I closed it.

I hope that helps!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 02:21 PM   #83
Sintropy

Member
Sintropy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default



Thanks, I'm currently doing the wait for 2 days and then petition approach Wink
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 06:29 PM   #84
Xuma

New Member
Xuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

Still no response as to WHY a (1) heroic zone (for Umbrite Locked Tite Update) is required to be run in order to complete the Adventure Questing aspect of Beta testing and the Live reward. There is a separate reward for running the Heroic zones. Is this the right place to ask this question or no?
Xuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 06:31 PM   #85
Alienor

Member
Alienor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Kaitheel mentioned here, that this is not intended and will be fixed (so you can get the achievement w/o Umbrite Locked Tight
Alienor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 06:51 PM   #86
Xuma

New Member
Xuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for linking that! I have looked through the forums but it can be difficult to get the information you are looking for - awesomeness Smile
Xuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 12:48 PM   #87
Tabri

Active Member
Tabri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Received a neck item called Crystallized Cosgrove Pendant on beta in the beta reward package. This item did not carry over to live is that intended?
Tabri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 01:18 PM   #88
Tabri

Active Member
Tabri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Nvm Im assuming that pendant is the actual reward for finishing the quest series everything popped up at once and its too early Tongue
Tabri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 05:49 PM   #89
Netharius

Member
Netharius's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I just finished my 2nd run through and have gotten an additional mount - this time it showed up right away. Maybe check now and see if it's there?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 06:07 PM   #90
Foretold

Well-Known Member
Foretold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

THANK YOU for removing the heroic quest requirement to complete the Maldura quests. I was done with beta because there was no way I was getting any toon but my main through a heroic dungeon. Now I can go back to play... er... testing BigGrin
Foretold is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.