EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Support Forums > Tech Area > General Tech Support Questions
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2010, 05:56 PM   #1
Loholt
Server: Mistmoore
Guild: Self Preservation Society
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 14
Default

Since installing the expansion some of my characters aren't conventionally available. When I launch EQ2 the autoplay pull down menu shows only 4 characters. The charater list in the right hand pane shows all 7. If I log in as one of the "first tier" characters and switch via command line to one of the missing ones I get one of 2 results.

1. A successfull switch (about 70% of the time).

2. The switch fails and kicks me out to the graphical character switch screen, which only shows the 4 characters from the autoplay pull down menu and reports an incorrect server down message for each.

Loholt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 09:54 PM   #2
Loholt
Server: Mistmoore
Guild: Self Preservation Society
Rank: Senior Officer

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 14
Default

Hello? Anyone? Seems like a nasty enough bug to warrant some kind of response other than silence.

Loholt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 08:34 AM   #3
Wingrider01

Loremaster
Wingrider01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5,999
Default

havent seen it before, the pull down list is a cache file stored locally on your machine, might start there by deleting it and letter it get rebuilt.

Another possiblity is that is for some reason you are losing a connection to the login server, when this happens only 4 characters are shown or list when you go to the character create screen.

Might want to try downloading the new launcher and seeing if that helps

http://launcher.station.sony.com/

tha is the full patcher not the streaming one

__________________
Fixing computer issues, one SOC7 at a time.

Yes Jim, the user has experienced the dreaded PICNIC error

Wingrider01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 10:12 AM   #4
Shareana

Lead Volunteer Moderator
Shareana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,921
Default

I had this a bit during the DB issues this week and last weekend.  I would close it down and relaunch it then log into the Character select screen where everything would be back to normal again.

__________________
|| Forum Guidelines || Knowledge Base || Tech Support ||






Shareana is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.