EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Services > EQ2Players.com Website Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2012, 05:33 AM   #1
Avirodar
Server: Oasis
Guild: Tyranny
Rank: Champion

Loremaster
Avirodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,035
Default

Most of you should see a little bit about me to the very left of this post. It should say

Server: Oasis Guild: Tyranny Rank: Champion

Followed by rank, icon, join date, post count etc etc.In the past, I came across a section in options which allowed me to choose which of my characters I posted as. I was also able to choose whether or not my guild name/rank was displayed. I can no longer find these options.In relevant terms, I have not been in Tyranny for months, so the information displayed is not accurate, and I want to correct it. I am not able to find an option to change it.If you know of where to actually change it, please let me know. I may be missing something obvious. But from what I am seeing, it looks like when SOE done the "security upgrades" after the hacking incident, the ability to adjust this information was lost?

__________________
Templar of Oasis
Avirodar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 04:59 PM   #2
Ryptide
Server: Permafrost

Loremaster
Ryptide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 128
Default

That function is currently not working and they haven't got a clue if or when it will be fixed.  I added a signature to show my current information.

Ryptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 07:36 PM   #3
Nightshade
Server: Lucan DLere

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 314
Default

:sadface:

__________________
Nightshade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:36 PM   #4
Lantis

Loremaster
Lantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 943
Default

The forums simply do not talk to the database anymore.  My guild rank shown in my profile hasn't been updated for 6 months.

The sad thing is, it would be even more trivial for them to fix this by using the REST API than it was in the past where they had to pull that data from wherever they pulled it.  But seeing how the rest of the forum platform is broken, that's just one more thing to toss on the pile of "doesn't work, don't care".

Lantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2012, 12:08 AM   #5
Avirodar
Server: Oasis
Guild: Tyranny
Rank: Champion

Loremaster
Avirodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,035
Default

[email protected] Bayle wrote:

The forums simply do not talk to the database anymore.  My guild rank shown in my profile hasn't been updated for 6 months.

The sad thing is, it would be even more trivial for them to fix this by using the REST API than it was in the past where they had to pull that data from wherever they pulled it.  But seeing how the rest of the forum platform is broken, that's just one more thing to toss on the pile of "doesn't work, don't care".

We're still in the same boat, half a year later.I hope this is at least on the table, to be fixed in the future...

__________________
Templar of Oasis
Avirodar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.