EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Terrors of Thalumbra Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2015, 11:13 PM   #1
Odosan

New Member
Odosan's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Do you need a flying mount to do this Beta? I see a bunch of people having those mounts. got my answer at the trade skill buffer.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 04:23 AM   #2
Griffon Lady

Well-Known Member
Griffon Lady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 18
Default

Tradeskill buffer? Where is that?
Griffon Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 11:31 AM   #3
flameweaver

Well-Known Member
flameweaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Oliver, on the Isle of Shin, use the Portal to the Tradeskill Quest bauble, select a crafting profession, then hail him.
flameweaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 03:06 PM   #4
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There's also a TS buffer in the city of Maldura.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 06:15 PM   #5
Beee

Member
Beee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 2
Default

After the serverdown toway, there ist a mount within the beta package - thank you!
Beee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 06:23 PM   #6
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Mount only comes from Oliver, the tradeskill buffer in Mara. There hasn't been one included in the adventuring level buff box.
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 02:42 PM   #7
Tinrae

Member
Tinrae's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My spouse rolled a new SK beta character last night and was given a green pterodon mount. He didn't buy it, it was automagically in his mount window after buffing his character. They might be giving them to newly rolled toons now? Hopefully.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 03:44 PM   #8
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

My apologies. Apparently they added the mount into the package later, after the initial wave of folks created characters. When I made my toon, there was only the Far Seas pegasus available from Oliver for a flying mount.
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 04:20 PM   #9
Tinrae

Member
Tinrae's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Nothing to apologize for, friend. Smile I made my beta toon early on too, so I've also got the pack Pegasus.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.