EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Kunark Ascending Beta > Zones and Quest Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2016, 08:47 AM   #91
Williamxii

New Member
Williamxii's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It took me 3 times to get through the zone.

First time, was tired a logged, came back found out i needed to restart the zone. Grate Closed and lever would not operate. Instance was not saved

Second Time, got to the end, Chest would not open. Found out had to do Greenmist HQ. Had to restart the zone again. I believe the Chest bug now tells you about the HQ. However, why are you letting folks into the zone without completing the Triumph of Fear. Or, save the instance so they can come back.

Third time is a charm, glitches were getting back through the grate in the slime. I had to Evac. Got to the end, was missing components.Should be a message items are nearby. Thanks to a General Channel advisement, i found the items. Finally get to the forge with all items, and bang, will not work. Items not valid was the message. I had to delete the coal from the second time in zone.

The Grate should be fixed to get out. Forge items should be clear are nearby. If you have the items, it should not mater what instance you received it.

In general the instance should save and let you continue where you left off.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 03:33 PM   #92
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I keep falling thru the world while trying to enter the room at: -54.68 1.15 -190.26 268.67 0.00 0.00

That's the /loc clipboard.

Merc died in the goo.

Enduring Breath buffs are not working in the goo.

I can't seem to get out of the grate at: -457.25 -12.68 -187.74 173.14 -0.00 -0.00 I had to die and revive to get out. Ascension form on/off didn't matter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 07:26 PM   #93
Seedpop

New Member
Seedpop's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

quest still bugged showing that i have the materials from when i picked them up w/o recipe, can't craft it, deleted quest but it still shows materials that i don't have
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 07:36 PM   #94
Kelvani

Well-Known Member
Kelvani's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1) I fell through the world twice today at /loc -55.37 -8.95 -188.62 area. The first time trying to enter the room I just fell through the world. The second time it dropped me into slime and killed me.

2) still had parts from one of my other visits in my bag. had to delete them to make the recipe work. Once I deleted them and used the bits in this instance I was fine. FEEDBACK: make these items no zone so they do not screw up the recipe =D

On the up side.. maps in! yaa!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 07:47 PM   #95
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Forwarded these to art.
Slime shouldn't be hitting mercs, but I'll double-check.
Enduring Breath grants water breathing...
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 07:51 PM   #96
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Goo is just water from Flint, MI.

Perspective...

Smile
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 02:49 AM   #97
Seedpop

New Member
Seedpop's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ignore that lol
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 02:42 AM   #98
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Also ran into the issue of recipe components being invalid (I collected them on my way in to Dalnir). As folks have said, deleting the coal, tynnonium bars, and leather and re-gathering works (though I had a moment of panic when I couldn't find the leather pouch at first). Haven't tried simply ignoring the ingredients until after killing Dalnir; if that works, then I would suggest that either the items not be gatherable at all or that the side doors not open until Dalnir is killed (which would also be a good hint as to what to do next).
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 03:40 PM   #99
Mezaka

Member
Mezaka's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Frenzied Feeder is invisible/not rendering until you kill it. Only way I could target it was through mercenary.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 03:43 PM   #100
Mezaka

Member
Mezaka's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Also, the gate in the River of Slime is still one-way.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 06:52 PM   #101
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You can't clear this zone if you don't speak Satherian. I assumed knowing that language was specifically for the questline. You can hail the forge master (final mob in the zone) but he wont attack you, or become attackable, if you don't know the language. Bug?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 03:20 AM   #102
Cragfire

New Member
Cragfire's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default



Good to know. This was driving me nuts earlier! heh Smile
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 06:28 AM   #103
Meldaria

New Member
Meldaria's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I was just in here tonight. Things were going well except when we left for a short time we could not go down the grate to get to the frenzied feeder as the grate had closed and it would not be reopened and the foreman was already dead. We had already done that part and put the lever in and pulled it to open the grate and had to come back an hour later to find the grate closed and unable to be reopened.

When we got to Baron's room things went as planned until I went to use the forge. All three forges told me my materials we invalid. Zoned out and back in again ran down and the forges worked..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 06:43 AM   #104
Tierisch

Well-Known Member
Tierisch's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default



It's a glitch caused by getting the mats for the combine before scribing the recipe. Another solution is to delete the mats and get them again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 08:20 AM   #105
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

He should turn aggro if you hail him and you don't speak Sathirian. I'll get that fixed. Thanks!
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 09:19 PM   #106
Elfrina

New Member
Elfrina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hope we all are talking about the sig line here (Solo Zone). I could not open the second set of doors. I might have killed the first name and didn't have any time to talk to Baron once I opened the coffin. I made it to the slim room, ran up the stairs but could not open the doors, Maybe the workshop is bugged, I'll reset the zone and try again. Timed quest don't have enough mobs to kill and spawning the mobs is a pain.
Elfrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 01:14 AM   #107
Winddragon

Member
Winddragon's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In the slime room your supposed to kill the googantuan in it(spawned by turning a valve) and using the slimeskin to become immune to the insta-kill from the slime, then finding a key in the slime.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 04:11 AM   #108
anutter

New Member
anutter's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On occasion (twice now for me) the shiny found near the Frenzied Feeder is hidden in or under a boulder at approximately -604.83 -0.36 -324.64 304.01 0.00 0.00 and is not able to be collected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 01:10 PM   #109
Kari

Active Member
Kari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

I didn't get too far in here. I killed the first name and then broke the two walls to get the mirror and the spider queen. After that I couldn't open either of the doors. I just kept getting a message that I didn't have a key, looked through the zone and couldn't find any keys. Couldn't find any objects that were interactive and decided to log out and find something else to do today.
Kari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 01:49 PM   #110
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hi Kari...did you break the vases in the crypts? If I remember right, one of them has a key.
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 02:44 PM   #111
Kari

Active Member
Kari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you! I did break them open and didn't find any keys, but when I reset the zone and try again I will be more careful to ensure I don't miss any.
Kari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 01:01 AM   #112
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Totem of the otter not working here it better not be intended or else no one will be able to get through the zone
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 01:14 AM   #113
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I left the zone to get totem none on broker now when I come back hte grate is closed and I can't use the lever to open it again. this has to be a bug.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 02:43 AM   #114
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Logged my alt in again and it's working great. Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 06:48 AM   #115
Sucha

Active Member
Sucha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Seriously fix the damn components for "A Chosen Weapon" to work whether you collect them before or after getting the recipe.
Just did this and cannot make item because "Components are invalid". Will try deleting and picking back up but this is stupid.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 02:23 PM   #116
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Did this zone as part of the sig line, and back in after a few weeks. With no quest to guide you, well some zone hints would really be useful - hard to know what to do, where to go, etc.
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 07:07 PM   #117
Winddragon

Member
Winddragon's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm pretty sure its intended that water breathing doesn't work in the slime, they made it so you didn't need it if you were fast getting through the slime.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 02:45 AM   #118
Nixer

Member
Nixer's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I almost completed the zone and 'a chosen weapon' quest remains unattainable since I cannot defeat Haggle Baron Dalnir and his endless Rock Elemental Golems. After 20 minutes Zhurgus and I only got him down to 87% (that roughly works out to 2 hours for the entire fight if the merc didn't run out of power). We went through over a dozen golems in hopes that would weaken Dalnir. But no sooner than we'd finish one off before he'd rush off to summon another; we were always looking at 3 golems and him. Since the buff he gets from having golems weakens our damage significantly we just could not prevail. But, two hours for a single fight! Really! I'm running a Templar and we are used to longer than normal encounters - but two hours, get real. I've got everything I need to complete the quest and zone except a dead haggle baron dalnir. Since this is a step in the sig line I'll not be able to continue. /glares
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 04:30 PM   #119
Chrol

Developer
Chrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

What is supposed to happen: Forge opens, golem spawns, kill golem, forge closes, no more golems.
What is happening: Forge opens, golems spawn, kill golem, forge closes, golems keep spawning from the closed forge.
This will be fixed!
Chrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 05:06 PM   #120
olleran

Member
olleran's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I had the same problem with " invalid components " camping to self seems to be a temporary fix for the problem
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.