EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Services > EQ2Players.com Website Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2012, 10:06 AM   #1
Kinvore

Loremaster
Kinvore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 257
Default

I've long since left the guild Mercato, and while I have very fond memories there I'd prefer is my avatar would reflect my current guild.  How do I go about getting it to update?

Kinvore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 10:08 AM   #2
Gravy

Lord
Gravy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 382
Default

When you leave a guild and join a new guild it should automatically change the guild that is shown under your name.

Are you sure you left the guild?

EQ2 is not like Guild Wars in that every character you have can be in a different guild. So if you had all your characters in one guild, and wanted to join another, you'd have to leave and join on every character.

Gravy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 10:10 AM   #3
Marnus
Server: Antonia Bayle
Guild: Tandros os Thol
Rank: Archduke

Loremaster
Marnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 275
Default

He's right, the same thing is going on with  my forum avatar-i havent been in the guild it says im in for months.

Marnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 02:27 PM   #4
Lantis

Loremaster
Lantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 943
Default

This part of the forum has been borked for over 7 months now.  My guild rank changed back last November, and it still shows the old rank.  I suspect the forum codemonkeys never adapted the code when EQ2Players was replaced with its current incarnation, so the forums no longer access any up-to-date player database.

Lantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 07:13 PM   #5
Kinvore

Loremaster
Kinvore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 257
Default

Gravy wrote:

When you leave a guild and join a new guild it should automatically change the guild that is shown under your name.

Are you sure you left the guild?

EQ2 is not like Guild Wars in that every character you have can be in a different guild. So if you had all your characters in one guild, and wanted to join another, you'd have to leave and join on every character.

Yes I'm absolutely sure I left the guild, like I said months ago.  And yes I'm perfectly aware of being able to be in several guilds.  I have two accounts and have toons in 3 different guilds.

But I see from other responses that I'm not the only one with this problem.

Kinvore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 07:16 PM   #6
Kinvore

Loremaster
Kinvore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 257
Default

Testing...

Kinvore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 07:17 PM   #7
Kinvore

Loremaster
Kinvore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 257
Default

I tried changing profile to a different toon's name and it still won't work, won't even change it to that toon's name.  Oh well.

Kinvore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 12:35 AM   #8
Kryvak
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Undercon
Rank: Senior Member

Loremaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 343
Default

It just isn't working right now. I haven't been in the guild showing under my name for several months... you'd think this would be much easier to fix now that the data feeds are out, but that might require actual effort working on the forums, so I'm not holding my breath. 

__________________
Kryvak

Usual Suspects

Everfrost
Kryvak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 AM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.