EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > The Tavern > Norrathian Homeshow
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 01-11-2012, 01:19 PM   #1
Zeedlana

Augur

So I'm relatively new to EQ2 here, but going hog wild with this whole decorating thing. I lost track of how many hours I spent last night doing up a bathroom and more for my kitchen area with what recipies I have available to me at this point in my crafting career.

The only thing I'm stuck on is what exactly to use at this point that would give me some flames for my stove top...which being made out of an alder chest at the moment and a couple drums doesn't quite have the look I want, though I'm still pleased with the results. I thought about a cluster of simple candelabras scaled down and sunk into the drum, but I'm not sure I want to waste item spaces on it like that. 

I think I used up most of my creative juices last night on my not quite finished toilet out of a chest, a drum and a lab flask...and wishing I was high enough already to craft a shackle for a pull chain. (It took me forever on the toilet...and it still needs work)

Eh, I'm rambling now and I should just post this and get back to work. Except I don't really feel like it today. =P

Antonia Bayle -

Orpiment - Iskar Necro - Decorator junkie lizard

-- Meat Pie Emporium

-- Honeymoon in Neriak
Zeedlana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 01:56 PM   #2
Cyliena
Server: Everfrost
Guild: Crusaders of Neriak

Fansite Staff

Hmm, maybe the generic wall sconces (there's a housing merchant version and a crafted version, can't remember which tier but I think t3)? Also check broker for "ouchie sootfoot coals", those have a smaller flame and if they're inexpensive that might work. SMILEY

Cyliena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 02:26 PM   #3
Zeedlana

Augur

Thanks! I'll have a look around now. SMILEY