EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Terrors of Thalumbra Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2015, 06:34 PM   #181
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

if you copied them last year and did not do a clean install of beta they would show up even though they are not there now. if you are taking about the UI files.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 07:13 PM   #182
Songwind

New Member
Songwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Sunday and my toons (tired 2 different ones to see if there was a problem with one) are still not copied to Beta server. Yes I used the /beta command and clicked on continue when it came up. I am on GUK server and have submitted a ticket to customer support.First time I tried was Tuesday or Wednesday and then tried a gain on Thursday. No success.
Songwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 08:05 PM   #183
Rondo9

Active Member
Rondo9's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Maybe if everyone didn't copy all the alts and just one character then the system wouldn't be back logged so bad
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 10:34 PM   #184
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

72+ hours and still no copies come on I won't test on handicapped buffed toons if you want me to test give me the right tools to test. including my house
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 11:10 PM   #185
Anunnaki

Member
Anunnaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Been about 3 days and nothing for me yet. I'm quite confident that I wont see anything this weekend either. Maybe I'll be able to get in by next weekend. Maybe.
Anunnaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 11:56 PM   #186
Pixilicious

Active Member
Pixilicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 6
Default

Well over 72 hours now, no toons Frown Playing with a toon i just made and got beta buffed is just not the same at all.
Pixilicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 11:56 PM   #187
CoLD MeTaL

Well-Known Member
CoLD MeTaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Part of pre-ordering was to get access to beta, I /beta 3 chars over 3 DAYS ago and they are not showing up.

This does not bode well.
CoLD MeTaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 12:02 AM   #188
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I feel the same it's like working with a handicap since I don't have all equipment i've gotten on my main for adventure, tradeskill and harvesting especially not the upgraded pack pony.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 12:27 AM   #189
stink

New Member
stink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Yeah same here - for areeuh and toddite. When all my friends toons copied over already Frown
stink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 03:24 AM   #190
kefca

New Member
kefca's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yup copied a toon Thursday at 12'45pm est n here it is sunday 10'24pm est and nothing
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 03:43 AM   #191
Darln

Member
Darln's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This may be a stupid question, but I have to ask it. I too am still waiting on toon copy. But, pondering, do you have to have an extra character slot or two in order to have copies on the beta server?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 04:05 AM   #192
Carizia

New Member
Carizia's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I would like to know as well. When should I see a copied character show up? I /beta about two hours after it was announced that /beta command was open, have yet to see my character appear.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 05:50 AM   #193
Wards

Member
Wards's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

DBG your support in this case is so ridiculous !! close to 4 days and nothing ??!! and since your customer support is even moar slow than your /beta copy thing they wont be able to catch up ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 06:32 AM   #194
sycla

New Member
sycla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I can understand if /beta or beta copy was a new feature they added..but is a old feature which used to work perfectly.
After one post saying it will take 24 hours to copy there has been no update to this fiasco.
At least someone should tell us to stop wasting our time trying to copy
sycla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 08:58 AM   #195
endlesslove

New Member
endlesslove's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

customer service???? no update on the situation.... whats up, I am still waiting after 50+ hours to have my main copied to beta and I even sent in a customer service ticket, hmmm, they must be napping somewhere, or at a golf course chasing wabbits.
could we get a update please on the situation........
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 09:15 AM   #196
Brax

Active Member
Brax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Valor is working. My necro and at least two other from my guild are on beta.
Brax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 09:23 AM   #197
Ingerimm

Member
Ingerimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 2
Default

Wer weiß schon woran es liegt, ich warte nun auch schon mehr als 89h und mein Charakter wurde noch nicht kopiert. Vielleicht gibt es ein Problem mit sehr alten Charakteren mit vielen Daten oder das Kopie Skript arbeitet einfach nicht korrekt.

Who knows what it is I now wait even more than 89h and my character has not yet been copied. Perhaps there is a problem with very old characters with lots of data, or the copy of the script simply does not work properly.

Best regards
Ingerimm of Valor
Ingerimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 01:46 PM   #198
Nkito

Member
Nkito's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Anyone know if it helps or hurts to /beta daily? I mean does it reset your position in this queue? I've also heard someone (unofficial) mention that characters with more data take longer. Is there something we can do to lessen the amount of data, is it just some bank/broker/housing cleanup or unrelated to in game items?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 02:13 PM   #199
Akina_Storms

Member
Akina_Storms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 1
Default

Well over 60 hours...
does the fact i come from Storms, european server, have an impact?
Akina_Storms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 02:25 PM   #200
Leeroy

Well-Known Member
Leeroy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have been unable to copy my main over. Alts have worked fine within 2 hours of /beta command, from various locations.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 02:26 PM   #201
Beee

Member
Beee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 2
Default

without knowing the code of /beta command a possible problem might be the following behavior:

/beta does not work in all zones (eg not in guildhalls)
/beta only queues the copy command, and does not make an instant snapshot of the char

Te copying mechanism might try to copy an toon, and after analyzing the data it notices the toon in an uncopyable area, so it aborts the copyprocess and restarts with the first toon in Queue.. (which is in an non copyable area... and so on)

But a script which should copy a toon within 30 minutes, which is not finished 4 days later.. has a big performance problem Wink

How should we test with our toons if you are not able to copy it? We do not need equipment in our bank, just just the toon with it's carried equipment, and that's cant be a huge amount of data
Beee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 04:34 PM   #202
Xuma

New Member
Xuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

5 DAYS now, still no main characters in Beta - only the beta buffed toon I made last Tuesday. 24 hours has come and gone - 3 DAYS ago. I hope someone is looking into this again, now that its Monday.
Xuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 04:39 PM   #203
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

me too it has been 90 hours for me not quite 4 days but 46 hours after the 24 hour ETA given for me please tell us whether we neeed to copy again or not becuiae our copies were borked.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 04:47 PM   #204
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

90+ hours and still counting come on at least let us know you are checking into it to see if something is actually wrong with teh beta copy script this is way beyond the 24 hour wait time given.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 05:33 PM   #205
Daray

Well-Known Member
Daray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I submitted a copy request Friday evening and it hasnt gone through yet. Will try again.

A couple of people in our guild re-submitted their request yesterday and nothing yet, so seems to me there might still be issues (if the script was supposedly up to date with requests at 4AM).
Daray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 05:37 PM   #206
RadarX

Community Manager
RadarX's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

We're going to close this up. Please use the stickyed thread to discuss beta copy process or concerns. Additional threads will have to be removed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 08:24 PM   #207
Beee

Member
Beee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 2
Default

Monday morning here in Europe andl my toon is still not transfered. Copyprocess startet right after the announcement.

I think you want us test the betabuffer baubles Smile
Beee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.