EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Terrors of Thalumbra Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2015, 09:01 PM   #31
Kuulei

Well-Known Member
Kuulei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Still no copies, Gninja said they were backlogged but really, just how many people are doing the beta? I saw like 86 people on the server when I logged in today at around 10 am pacific.

I just checked at 1:05 pm pacific and 92 on the server and no one would reply if they were indeed a copy.

I just think they broke the copy feature!Tongue
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:02 PM   #32
Jrel

Active Member
Jrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah, still nothing here after 3 hours. 2 toons not showing up yet. Must be a huge queue within a few minutes after the notice.
Jrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:10 PM   #33
kefca

New Member
kefca's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have been waiting almost 4 hours for a toon to show up on beta,and u can only have 1 support ticket open at a time so can't even contact them pretty pretty pretty erked right now
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:11 PM   #34
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I copied 4 toons a couple of hours ago. 2 of them just showed up....progress is being made!
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:15 PM   #35
Kuulei

Well-Known Member
Kuulei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

it has been 3.5 hours and still no copies Oops
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:17 PM   #36
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Interesting. I copied while standing in my guild hall. When I logged in, I was dead in front of Ossuary zone door.

And my inventory was overflowing. Turns out the entire contents of all 8 of my shared bank boxes are in my overflow.

And it was FULL. Weee!
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:20 PM   #37
thulia

Member
thulia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

i copied in the guild hall 4 hours ago and no copy, just did it again outside the hall and it took 5 min and i was copied
thulia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:34 PM   #38
Lillim

New Member
Lillim's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Is there an ETA for Valor beta copy?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:37 PM   #39
Sintropy

Member
Sintropy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Then it's completely random on when a character gets transferred and not dependent upon when you issued the /beta command. I just did it again about 10 minutes ago on another toon and nothing has been copied yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 09:54 PM   #40
Jrel

Active Member
Jrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

You might be right Sintropy. I did the same thing. Copied a new toon from outside the GH over 10 minutes ago and it's not showing up. And the others that I copied from the GH and also in Freeport (4 hours ago in 7 more minutes), still haven't shown up at the character select screen. I also should mention I'm on Maj'Dul.
Jrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:01 PM   #41
Tabri

Active Member
Tabri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I copied over 4 hours also ago I think and nothing is showing up my toons are in Commonlands and Antonica. I just re- copied about minutes ago and still nothing.
Tabri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:09 PM   #42
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

nothing for me either just hte 3 toons i created and buffed I really need my live toon scopied especially my toon with the crafting house
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:12 PM   #43
Elowith

Member
Elowith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I did /beta (Splitpaw) several hours ago and no toon copied. Is it not really working?
Elowith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:13 PM   #44
Kuulei

Well-Known Member
Kuulei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

(1445532228)[Thu Oct 22 10:43:48 2015] Your Beta Copy has been submitted. If your character does not show up, please contact Customer Service.
so that is roughly 4.5 hours, will see after the patch.. No still not there after patch.
Maybe the fact that shared is overflowing from those that used the /beta ? Perhaps that is why the copying is sluggish, the parameters of what is to be copied are whacky.
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:29 PM   #45
kefca

New Member
kefca's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

5 hours and still waiting,pretty close to just saying screw dbg
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:37 PM   #46
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

The transfers are going through but its taking a few hours for some. Also sometimes you may need to reload your character list to get it to show up. Either create or delete a character or try logging in and back out to refresh it.
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:49 PM   #47
Elinea

Member
Elinea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

One of my copies made it through, and her entire shared bank was in her overflow plus all 8 boxes of endless usefulness. Maybe that's causing some of the slowness?
Elinea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:50 PM   #48
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Just got an update and it looks like we've gotten through only about a hundred copies so far. With the current number of requests its looking like it could take up to 24 hours. The DB has been getting hammered lately so everything is slowing down. We are looking at ways of speeding it up but as of right now its looking like there isn't much we can do with it other than just wait.
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:52 PM   #49
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Just got an update and it looks like we've gotten through only about a hundred copies so far. With the current number of requests its looking like it could take up to 24 hours. The DB has been getting hammered lately so everything is slowing down. We are looking at ways of speeding it up but as of right now its looking like there isn't much we can do with it other than just wait.
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:55 PM   #50
Alrawn

New Member
Alrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I just tried creating a new toon as per Gninjas suggestion, but I'm getting "There are no servers available right now; please try again in a few minutes."
Also at least on Valor, when /beta-ing it still says "Beta copy logs are disabled for this world at the present time"
Alrawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:00 PM   #51
Sintropy

Member
Sintropy's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The beta server is still locked at the moment so you'll have to wait until they are done patching it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:02 PM   #52
Mrmacky

New Member
Mrmacky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

That's cool as long as i am one of the 100
Mrmacky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:06 PM   #53
Natinaf

New Member
Natinaf's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just realised servers seem to be down
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:09 PM   #54
FriggaWitch

Active Member
FriggaWitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 3
Default

Yeppers Beta server says locked I last checked at 2:30 pm est so will just wait and play on live I have plenty to do. I'm sure that everything will be ok in a few days DBG has a lot on their plate so I have patience.
FriggaWitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:42 PM   #55
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

any word on when beta will be unlocked after the 2:15pm PST patch?
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:48 PM   #56
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

It was just unlocked. Enjoy!
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:53 PM   #57
Mermut

Well-Known Member
Mermut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Toons beta copied about 9am are still now showing up...
Mermut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 11:54 PM   #58
Rondo9

Active Member
Rondo9's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

/beta still taking awhile to xfer?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 12:03 AM   #59
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


We didn't turn the command on till around 9:30 but yes it can be that backed up. Characters that are older (more data) will take longer than characters that are fairly new. I was told that as of right now the script can be taking as long as 24 hours.
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 12:06 AM   #60
kefca

New Member
kefca's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have been waiting almost 7 hours and you are saying 24 hours huh that is a bunch of crap some of us work 20 days in a row what a way to spend my day off waiting for this rubbish....can I have my money back for purchase of the expansion please
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.