EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Terrors of Thalumbra Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2015, 05:54 PM   #1
tkb24

New Member
tkb24's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Most recent beta update has caused myself to crash when loading any zone. My character cannot get on without crashing when loading zone. Was curious to know if the server is still down or did the recent update break something?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 05:58 PM   #2
Materfarmer

New Member
Materfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Same issue. Getting unrecoverable error. Zone not found. Perhaps server is still down??
Materfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 06:08 PM   #3
Buco

Member
Buco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Streaming Client crashes when zoning to Thalumbra

verifylog.txt says:
Code:
build="SOEBuild=12267" version="SOEVersionString=2015/10/26 14:48:07" build_type="USER OPTIMIZED" ls_address="none" zone="exp12_rgn_umbra02" loc="486.43  95.68  46.31" performance="6" verify="G:deveq2gameClientsrcGameScene.cpp(5575): Failed to create zone.  Suggestion:  Please do a full scan from the patcher. 002fca76"
Full scan from patcher doesn't change anything. Guildmate with Full download client has no problems, so I believe its an issue with the streaming client.
Buco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 06:46 PM   #4
Simpala

Member
Simpala's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ye same issue here can not create zone
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 07:01 PM   #5
q-ruf

Member
q-ruf's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

same error, crashing when trying to login.
im on the streaming client also.
€: i can log in to characters that are not in an expansion zone or create new ones but as soon as i zone to thalumbra the same fatal error occurs
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 07:26 PM   #6
Hanab

New Member
Hanab's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, I was just about to log into my main since we we're spose to play on the beta tonight with the guild. The issue is that I cant login to my main how inconviniet isnt this? Please would it be a slight posibility that the masters could sort this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 07:33 PM   #7
Kurt

New Member
Kurt's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

mean crashing to it did start doing this to this patch i thought it was just me but its yhall to they need to fix this fast man
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 09:17 PM   #8
Buco

Member
Buco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Did a cross check with a full download client (everything is working) on them same computer and I can say it's definetly a problem with the streaming client ressources.
Buco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 09:22 PM   #9
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Ugh. I did not want to d/l what amounts to 18 gigabytes of data, just to play around in a tiny portion of the game world.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 09:39 PM   #10
Glundar

Active Member
Glundar's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

going into the Beta without selection a character I get a window popup saying


Everquest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.

G:Deveq2gameClientNCS2.cpp (1983):
m_pGameWorld && m_pGameWorld -> isValid()
008dfbda 0136ac88


Selecting a character I get "cannot find world Splitpaw" then trying "login server #1" and it sits doing nothing.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 10:02 PM   #11
Bunji

Developer
Bunji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Pushed an updated manifest to the Beta patcher which should fix this issue.
Bunji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 10:12 PM   #12
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks, that did the trick!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 10:20 PM   #13
Materfarmer

New Member
Materfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Sorry nope. Now it is


G:deveq2frameworkscenegraphVeTerrainNode.cpp (390):g_Terrain.isValid()
01e840a8

Character is in Thalumbra
Materfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 10:23 PM   #14
Materfarmer

New Member
Materfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Beta copy character in Frostfang loaded into that zone successfully. I will post if she crashes when I hit new zones
Materfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 08:29 AM   #15
q-ruf

Member
q-ruf's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

can we get some reply pls?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 08:46 AM   #16
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same here. Error message mentions a drive G:, which is a server side thing, I believe.

Adding to this...the crash happened while trying to zone from Maldura, to Thalumbra. Since then, game crashes each time I try to log onto my beta copied character. My created for beta, and subsequently buffed character, which is in Maldura does not crash the game, (at least while he remains in Maldura).
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 10:59 AM   #17
q-ruf

Member
q-ruf's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it is back :/
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 11:18 AM   #18
ruthless619

New Member
ruthless619's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Yup the same crash is back again
ruthless619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 11:25 AM   #19
q-ruf

Member
q-ruf's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i can see the names of my chars in character selection, but not the models.
when i try to create a new character it also does not show the model. when trying to create such a caracter the message is: The caracter customisation is invalid
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 12:55 PM   #20
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yep, same here. Can't even get a character into zone, (Maldura, or Thalumbra). Client crashes each and every time.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 02:47 PM   #21
Orbitalne

New Member
Orbitalne's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can't get into beta either.
Game crashes and I get this error:
EverQuest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.

G:deveq2gameClientsrcGameScene.cpp (5575):
Failed to create zone. Suggestion: do a full scan from the
patcher
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 03:02 PM   #22
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This must only affect a small number of players, otherwise this thread would be a lot busier.

Live, btw, loads and runs just fine. It's only beta that's affecting me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 04:01 PM   #23
Bunji

Developer
Bunji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Looking into this.
Bunji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 04:54 PM   #24
Sinea

New Member
Sinea's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's happening for me as well now... Frown
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 05:00 PM   #25
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Buuunnnnjjjjiiii! *shakes fist*


Not really his fault, just had a Khan moment... Tongue
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 05:05 PM   #26
Sylvermune

New Member
Sylvermune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Still an issue for me.
Sylvermune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 05:17 PM   #27
Sinea

New Member
Sinea's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

heeeelllppp Bunjiiii Tongue

Update - I got in!!! THANK YOU! Smile
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 05:47 PM   #28
Bunji

Developer
Bunji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Should be fixed now for streaming. There's still an issue with the signature quest zone we are working on (separate issue).
Bunji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 07:41 PM   #29
dngrmse

Active Member
dngrmse's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Khan moments only count if you're wearing a toupee.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 10:35 PM   #30
Gninja

Developer
Gninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


How do you know I'm not?
Gninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:34 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.