EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   General Beta Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=5523)
-   -   Bug: Metallic Reptile backpack can no longer be used in inventory slot (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=924408)

Alenna 10-31-2018 06:50 PM

DBG build =14361<br /> <br />I logged in to beta this morning on my 110 wood elf ranger 110 woodworker and the bag had been put in my inventory and all it's contents were put in overflow I tried to move it back to the first slot and kept getting errr message "you already have recipe scroll: tangy cheese roll and cannot have another one"I can put it in a the shared bank slot but cannot put it in my inventory slot and any bag I try to move ot that slot I get the same message. into the first slot gives me the same message. this needs to be fixed.

Mermut 10-31-2018 06:54 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Alenna"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Alenna said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6527074#post-6527074" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">DBG build =14361<br /> <br />I logged in to beta this morning on my 110 wood elf ranger 110 woodworker and the bag had been put in my inventory and all it's contents were put in overflow I tried to move it back to the first slot and kept getting errr message "you already have recipe scroll: tangy cheese roll and cannot have another one"I can put it in a the shared bank slot but cannot put it in my inventory slot and any bag I try to move ot that slot I get the same message. into the first slot gives me the same message. this needs to be fixed.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>That's a bug with the quest Chaos Descending: Delightful Deliveries. And it affects whatever bag is in slot one.<br />Delete the duplicate recipes and you'll be able to put the bag back after you zone. (temp solultion)

Thand 10-31-2018 09:02 PM

Doing the quest fixes it

Alenna 11-01-2018 12:58 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Thand"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Thand said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6527100#post-6527100" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Doing the quest fixes it</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>also deleting the quest and all copies of the scroll from your inventory does it as well i'll wait till they fix that bug before testing the mission.

Gninja 11-01-2018 09:25 PM

this should be fixed as of today, might need to delete the quest and readd it though.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.